Reviews of The Clevedon at Ben Rhydding - Ilkley

3.9
(based on 16 reviews)
Clevedon House, Ben Rhydding Drive, Ilkley, Yorkshire, LS29 8AQ
16 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By SAM M from Leeds
    15 December 2019

    Festive Farce Afternoon Tea Most items shown on the menu on the website and in the restaurant were not available We were later told the menu was a printing error At £21.50 per person it was very poor Previous afternoon tea visits were really good, making this Christmas visit particularly disappointing On the upside the service was good!

  • By Mark W from Ilkley
    9 March 2019

    The restaurant is located in an OAP residence. There was a buzz-in system to gain entry with no meet and greet personnel in the lobby. Had to find own way to the restaurant 2 floors up. Ambience was non existent - it felt more like a private members club. Menu choice was limited and first course very bland. Main course steak was okay. Didn't stay for dessert. Chalked this one down to experience and will not use again.

  • By Julie C from Leeds
    25 February 2019

    Fab fab fab

  • By Glenn B from Baildon
    13 January 2019

    Unusual experience with the restaurant serving an upper class ''retirement '' complex, however it wasn't unpleasant and any unusual feelings were superseded by the excellent staff and service and the quality of the ffod

  • By Gavin M from Burley-in-Wharfedale
    15 December 2018

    Excellent Prosecco Festive Afternoon Tea. Very attentive staff. Weather was bad. Black ice outside. Two members of your staff helped us out to our car - over the ice. This was really appreciated.

  • By Chazza Z from Leeds
    11 March 2018

    Lovely place ,enjoyed every minute.Nice presentation for the afternoon tea.Definately returning again.

  • By Heather I from Ilkley
    20 August 2017

    Went for Sunday Carvery - the service was very good and the staff were very welcoming! Food was very well presented too - we ate in the Function room which is delightfully decorated and has a pleasing ambience, infact i have now booked a date next Feb 2018 for my mothers 80th party.

  • By Tracey H from Harrogate
    25 March 2017

    Lovely afternoon tea for mothers day

  • By Alan C from Castleford
    20 February 2017

    Great service, fabulous surroundings,high quality food a hidden gem

  • By Graham S from Ilkley
    6 December 2016

    Simple food, well prepared. Good environment

2 Next page