Reviews of The Cinnamon Club

The Old Westminster Library 30-32 Great Smith Street, London, SW1P 3BU
4.4
(based on 741 reviews)
740 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Nico D from Aalst
    24 December 2018

    Nice diner Good food

  • By Chris S from London
    23 December 2018

    Food and rooms gorgeous. Service good if a little cold particularly reception.

  • By Jennifer P from London
    23 December 2018

    We had an excellent meal at this lovely location. The service was exemplary and the food took curry to another level. We would definitely recommend it to our friends and wider family.

  • By Tina O from London
    21 December 2018

    Our group of six went for breakfast. A lovely quiet place to eat and the food was nice but we were disappointed with the service we received. Our slot was booked for 09.45 and we were immediately told on arrival by the waiter at the table that we would have to order within the next five minutes as the kitchen closes at 10.00 am. One of our party were running slightly late so we had to phone and read them the menu to get their order so that they didn't miss out. Immediately we felt very rushed which was not a great first impression for what we thought would be a relaxing breakfast. The waiter brought out the teas and coffees which were included in the price of the food but he never asked if anyone wanted something different. I had to ask for boiled water and felt that I was being difficult to have asked. Our food arrived in good time but everyone around the table could sense an attitude from the waiter. Part way through, as we had run out of butter and jam for the toast that was left, we asked if it could be replenished. The waiter didn't acknowledge our request but came out and started clearing the plates when one of our party had not finished - not good practice for such an establishment as all the plates should have been left until everyone had finished. As we still hadn't received the butter and jam we had asked for earlier, we had to ask another waiter so we could use up the rest of the toast. 10 minutes later the butter and jam arrived but with more toast which we hadn't actually ordered. All in all not a great experience for our first visit to the Cinnamon Club. I'm not sure I'd go back there in a hurry for breakfast unfortunately.

  • By Sue T from Westminster
    21 December 2018

    Very good food & lovely atmosphere would visit again xx

  • By Liz M from Guildford
    20 December 2018

    Lovely environment in this former library. Delicious food. Meticulous service.

  • By Anthony V from Wimbledon
    20 December 2018

    A memorable Christmas lunch. Excellent cocktail, imaginative menu and wonderful service. Thank you!

  • By Giada U from London
    15 December 2018

    Nice dining. The only thing we didnt like is that we didnt have any time between the starter and the main. They took our plates and give us the mains. They should have given us some time. We also didnt have any cutleries at that point. I dont expect something like that in a such nice restaurant. Our booking was for 9.45 so it wasnt early in the evening. A part from this it was a nice meal.

  • By Thomas B from London
    13 December 2018

    Excellent food and enjoyable ambience. Service efficient and courteous, but a bit slow.

  • By Mandy M from London
    13 December 2018

    I am a regular diner at The Cinnamon Club and usually have a fantastic experience. However, on this occasion the breakfast service was appalling. There were no staff in the restaurant area (think there were only 2 staff on and they were serving an unexpected large group in the private dining area). We waited 45 minutes before being served and then when the order came out it was wrong & not up to the usual standard (my kegerie was only just warm and the poached egg was solid). I have e mailed the restaurant but sadly not had a response at this stage.