Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of The Cinnamon Club

4.4
(based on 833 reviews)
The Old Westminster Library 30-32 Great Smith Street, London, London, SW1P 3BU
832 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Neil H from Loughborough
    1 August 2020

    What a great way to get out of lockdown blues. Had a great meal, highlights being the mussels moily soup and tandoori chicken and for mains, the duck. The cocktails to start we're also good. We've come here on and off for 10 years and it is very reassuring that the food is as good as ever. We would recommend this to anybody.

  • By Trevor W from Cowbridge
    12 March 2020

    The menu was intriguing with many dishes that we were not acquainted with. The service was prompt and considerate and the resulting meal delicious, we would certainly return.

  • By Bart W from London
    8 March 2020

    The food was very good. The service was a bit so-so.

  • By Larry S from San Antonio
    7 March 2020

    First of all this is Indian food and it is hot! Secondly it is good, and finally it is a beautiful venue

  • By Jo B from Chessington
    7 March 2020

    It was amazing. I think possibly the best meal I’ve ever eaten!

  • By Kella N from London
    6 March 2020

    Had drinks in the bar. Fun environment. Followed by dinner in the main restaurant. Great food and excellent service.

  • By Lindsey P from London
    25 February 2020

    Very disappointing. The wine was delicious but the food was very poor the starters were not served at a hot enough temperature. The main course was butter chicken but the naan was too thick and the butter chicken was difficult to manage on the bone. The service at the table was pleasant and well meaning but the arrival team were quite poor

  • By Mark C from London
    14 February 2020

    Overview: meals fabulous - service very poor! Table for two for Valentine's evening. Always wanted to dine in the old Library close to Westminster Abbey. Arrived early, seated quickly which was fabulous. Service went downhill from there. After twenty minutes we had to ASK for the aperitif!! The amuse bouche (truffle and rice cake) just the job and having ordered the starters and main we thought, you know what: classy. Then the tandoori salmon arrived and as other guests claimed their tables, a waitress kept refilling the wine glasses from the bottle held in a wine bucket behind the bar. Once the bottle was empty we never saw her again. We ate the interim course of plantain and beetroot cake and moved on to the main course of wild prawns and tandoori monkfish feeling well-relaxed. I did appreciate that it was Valentine's and the waiter (single, not plural) wasn't too overbearing but service got slower and slower. We watched from the balcony with amusement as the table below us seated three sets of guests in the four hours we were at our table. Admittedly, the last hour was waiting for the coffee and petits fours which did not arrive. The wine was empty and, to apologise, the waiter brought us a bottle of water on the house. I nearly died of thirst!! Could we have ordered further wine and water? If we could have got the waiters attention, yes! In mitigation, and quite clearly seeing our distress, the restaurant manager halved the bill. The meals were glorious, they got more spicy with each successive course and the portions were spot on - no need for a side dish.

  • By Jamila D from London
    11 February 2020

    Amazing service, gorgeous food and wonderful setting

  • By Carol Denise B from Blackwood
    7 February 2020

    Excellent service and excellent food as it always is.