Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of The Cinnamon Club

4.4
(based on 839 reviews)
The Old Westminster Library 30-32 Great Smith Street, London, London, SW1P 3BU
838 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Michael J from Southampton
    19 September 2020

    High quality Indian food, attentive service set in a library setting. We chose the sample menu which included a welcome cocktail. Every dish was superb.

  • By Francis P from Watford
    18 September 2020

    Fantastic food brilliant service highly recommended this place to all. The lamb shak with Rogan Josh was superb and the crab starter was to die for !!

  • By Aoife N from London
    12 September 2020

    Fabulous, great food and amazing service

  • By Georgie W from Newcastle
    5 September 2020

    Delicious food, stunning venue, helpful staff.

  • By Selçuk Ö from London
    28 August 2020

    Absolutely fabulous!

  • By David P from London
    21 August 2020

    An elegant dining room. The old library books around the walls in their original shelves make it one of those special places. We opted for the tasting menu. Portion sizes just right, taste sensations. Despite the missing breads and rices we were more than full by the time we got to the last course. Couldn't fault the service.

  • By Neil H from Loughborough
    1 August 2020

    What a great way to get out of lockdown blues. Had a great meal, highlights being the mussels moily soup and tandoori chicken and for mains, the duck. The cocktails to start we're also good. We've come here on and off for 10 years and it is very reassuring that the food is as good as ever. We would recommend this to anybody.

  • By Trevor W from Cowbridge
    12 March 2020

    The menu was intriguing with many dishes that we were not acquainted with. The service was prompt and considerate and the resulting meal delicious, we would certainly return.

  • By Bart W from London
    8 March 2020

    The food was very good. The service was a bit so-so.

  • By Larry S from San Antonio
    7 March 2020

    First of all this is Indian food and it is hot! Secondly it is good, and finally it is a beautiful venue