Reviews of The Cheshire Cat

4.6
(based on 44 reviews)
Whitchurch Road Christleton, Chester, North West England, CH3 6AE
44 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ronald B from Deeside
    6 July 2019

    We had book the restaurant for 8-30pm on Saturday 6th July, we arrived at 8.25pm to be told that there would be a one hour delay as they were very busy and could try other venues if we wished, as it was late on a Saturday evening there would not be time to find other restaurant nearby, so I said that I was not happy about passing trade coming before a confirmed booking, so we were showed to our table, the restaurant was not busy , 5 minutes later a young lady came over and asked we would like to order some drinks, which we did, I then said jokingly that you can take our order is if you wish, to my surprise you said yes we ordered our food, the starters came ten minutes later and we then had completed our meal in full by 9-45pm, with no delay at all, I did note that no one else came into the dining room after us, ?? The young lady who served us during the meal and the food was excellent, we will go again, but still wonder why they said there would be a one hour delay when we were leaving around 10-00pm

  • By Adrian P from Chester
    19 December 2018

    Friendly staff and they all make you feel very welcome......

  • By Graham G from Stoke-on-Trent
    25 May 2018

    Good food and good service

  • By Lydia D from Cheshire Cat near Chester
    1 April 2018

    Have dined her over a few years now. Food is excellent and the staff are very friendly and attentive.

  • By Mattie R from Chester
    16 December 2017

    Beautiful food and place

  • By Maggie H from Chester
    7 December 2017

    Very slow service. Food quite disappointing.

  • By Anne A from Bracknell
    6 October 2017

    Stayed at Cheshire Cat and spent the evening catching up with the family. We all had differant choice meals and all agreed that the food and dining experience was excellent and would visit again.

  • By Angie W from Chester
    6 August 2017

    We met up with some friends that we hadn't seen in absolutely ages, the atmosphere was great, as was the food & staff

  • By Lita P from Chester
    16 July 2017

    Staff service was excellent, food was plentiful, good quality and delicious, even the vegetables were properly cooked! The beef rib was melt in the mouth. The only thing to criticise was the chairs were quite grubby. My mother refused to sit on her chair as it was really sorry, we swopped it for one from another table. Decor is starting to look a bit tired. Beautiful setting next to the canal.

  • By Kevin C from Chester
    10 July 2017

    My wife and I booked a table for 2 and got seated on a round table for 5/6 so not the best start. Food was average for the price burger tasted no better than a frozen burger and the triple cooked chips were not triple cooked again could have passed for frozen. The waitress was nice and friendly.