Reviews of The Cheltenham Chase Hotel

3.5
(based on 28 reviews)
Shurdington Road, Brockworth, South West England, GL3 4PB
28 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Chris S from Dudley
    31 October 2020

    Dinner OK. Long wait for breakfast

  • By Sonya J from London
    10 October 2020

    Good safety process for COVID. Steaks were not that good though - the meat and the way it was cooked. I ordered a vegan dessert but it came with dairy ice cream. Luckily, I noticed and asked the waitress to double check.

  • By Alyson D from Newton Aycliffe
    3 October 2020

    There was a nicer atmosphere in the restaurant than the bar because there were no televisions acting as an annoying distraction when trying to enjoy a meal. They were busy that night and our food took a long time to arrive. Unfortunately because of Covid there was not a large choice which probably there would have been in other circumstances. Staff were friendly and attentive.

  • By Penny I from Cheltenham
    2 October 2020

    I booked afternoon tea for my daughter for her 21st birthday. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The afternoon tea was lovely. It could have been improved if the customer had a choice of sandwiches?

  • By Alyson D from Co. Durham
    2 October 2020

    Very nice meal in pleasant surroundings. As a suggestion though, it would be nice to have one area in the bar where there was no television. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • By Bill P from Newcastle upon Tyne
    22 September 2020

    Very well run through Covid restrictions! Good food!

  • By Colin A from Sunbury
    12 August 2020

    We were affected by a power cut, so there were big delays. When service resumed the food was good, plates hot etc. The menu was quite limited presumably because of Covid restrictions. Service was good after the initial delays. They were unable to give us a bill because the till was down. We were staying at the hotel and the charge was subsequently added to our bill, without the 'eat out to help out' discount!

  • By Douglas M from Gloucester
    12 August 2020

    We left without eating. Upon entering the restaurant we were given an extremely limited menu which bore absolutely no resemblance to the one we had seen online.

  • By Daniel B from London
    11 August 2020

    It's a good venue, but it has its downsides. There was no air-con inside, but the terrace was open, so it was ok. The staff was great, hard-working and very attentive. The food, however, was pub-around-the-corner quality, not restaurant. We had to request fresh rocket salad, as the one the chef sent out was literally yellow, very old.

  • By Dominic L from Sully
    7 August 2020

    Food was really nice and staff were amazing

2 3 Next page