Reviews of The Cedar Tree at Glewstone Court

4.7
(based on 86 reviews)
Glewstone, Ross-on-Wye, West Midlands, HR9 6AW
86 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jill D from Ross-on-Wye
    30 August 2020

    Food, service and staff were absolutely excellent and I could not fault it in any way - thank you guys

  • By Adrienne F from Malvern
    22 August 2020

    Excellent lunch with super staff in lovely surroundings. felt they were covering the “Covid 19 “ saftey rules very well.

  • By Kieran A from Bristol
    7 August 2020

    Great meal, fresh ingredients and fantastic service.

  • By Gail M from Hereford
    7 March 2020

    The setting was terrific it was a lovely small and intimate dining room. I thoroughly enjoyed my pigeon, bacon and black pudding starter and my wife was pleased with her beetroot and goats cheese. I then had game pie which was very tender and the pastry excellent. My wife had the halibut which she said was also very good. My wife had raspberry and pistachio cake which was divine, i had the raspberry creme brulee which was good but i now wished that i had the same has my wife.We had the house merlot which was nice and smooth. The service was very good and we will be returning in the not too distant future.

  • By Jessica R from Herefordshire
    1 March 2020

    Beautiful setting, delicious Sunday roast and wonderful staff.

  • By Jane H from Newport
    1 March 2020

    Beautiful setting. However, disappointing that request ('re diet) on booking form was not taken into account before arrival. Service was not as efficient as it has been on previous visits. One request was completely forgotten.

  • By Nick C from Ross on Wye
    28 February 2020

    From the moment we walked in we were warmly greeted by Sam the Manager. The bar area was inviting and cosy which was much needed on a cold wet night. After aperitifs we went through to the dining room with an ambience that mirrored that of the bar. The menu had a great range of dishes. Wine list was extensive. Service continued to be exceptional. The food was absolutely delicious for each and every course. After dining, we went through to the lounge area where we relaxed in leather wingbacks by the roaring fire to have a nightcap. Hidden gem only a couple of miles from home. Faultless evening. We will definitely be back

  • By Lisa R from Ross on Wye
    8 February 2020

    Great food, service and ambience and competitively priced - wouldn’t hesitate to recommend

  • By Philip W from Usk
    26 January 2020

    An enjoyable meal in a charming location. The roast beef was excellent and suited different tastes. Roast potatoes were slightly hard but that didn’t spoil the meal. Excellent service. First visit and we will return.

  • By Nick S from hereford
    23 January 2020

    really excellent food in a very calm and peaceful surrounding