Cedar

(38 Reviews)
Yapton Lane, Walberton, Arundel, W Sussex, BN18 0LS
British, Mediterranean, Afternoon Tea
View main menu

Top offer

Unlimited Prosecco Bottomless Brunch - from £25pp (90 Minutes)

This offer is available from January 1, 2020 until December 31, 2020 subject to availability as displayed in the interface. Offer excludes service and includes VAT. Not available in conjunction with other offers.

Average

Main course: £16
Food spend: £25

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday: 07:00 - 21:30.

Restaurant description

Inside the Hilton Avisford Park Hotel, Cedar Restaurant is a split-level venue serving traditional English cuisine. The graceful dining area is done up in plum and cream hues with chequered flooring, and well-spaced tables offer charming views over the hotel’s putting green.

Using fresh, locally sourced ingredients, Cedar’s kitchen team serves up freshly made soup of the day, rabbit terrine with plum-ginger chutney and grilled chicken strips. Seafood options include smoked haddock Welsh rarebit with sautéed spinach and potatoes, and sea bass fillet with spring onion mash, sautéed king prawns, asparagus and lemon butter sauce.

Hearty grilled dishes are served at the Cedar Restaurant in Arundel and children have a special menu too. Guests can also relax with a cup of coffee and pastries or sandwiches at the lounge terrace and bar area.

Nestled in the quiet village of Walberton, Cedar Restaurant on Yapton Lane is a 10-minute drive from the Arundel Castle.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Cedar
4.2
(based on 38 reviews)

87%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (22)
  • al fresco (4)
  • breakfast (4)
  • business (7)
  • child friendly (5)
  • dinner (10)
  • entertainment (1)
  • large parties (5)
  • lunch (7)
  • luxury (7)
  • private dining (4)
  • romantic (6)
  • trendy (1)
  • value (11)
  • views (14)
  • By Annie S from Bognor Regis
    11 May 2017

    A delightful afternoon. My friend and I were very well looked after. The tea was beautifully presented and was delicious, particularly the homemade sultana scone with clotted cream and strawberry jam. If I had to make a criticism, a small one, I would suggest that a bit more variety of texture in the selection of cakes (ie maybe a pastry and a macaron) would be appreciated.

  • By Sharon P from Chichester
    9 May 2017

    It was a birthday treat for one of my cousins, table booked for 2pm for afternoon tea. Waited 35 mins before we got our drinks, and after asking 3 times when our food would come we finally got it at 3 10 pm. The sandwiches for very dry as if they had been made a while . Overall experience very disappointing and will never go again.

  • By Brenda R from Worthing
    15 April 2017

    Had a fan afternoon with my sister's and brother. Afternoon tea was really tasty lovely surroundings pleasant staff. Stayed 4.30 hours and not hurried along or encouraged to leave. Thoroughly enjoyable afternoon and in my opinion so much better than The Ritz.

  • By Wayne G from Upper Beeding
    9 April 2017

    Lovely venue good food and good service Pleasure

  • By Sandra K from Burgess Hill
    1 April 2017

    We wanted to go for afternoon tea for my husbands 60th Birthday. What an amazing afternoon tea it was, best we have had anywhere in ages. The staff were amazing and we were made to feel very welcome, I have a nut allergy and the Waitress made sure my needs were catered for. We would definitely go back again. We usually stay at the hotel twice a year, but on this occasion we only wanted afternoon tea. However if I was staying I did notice that the hotel does need modernising and painting certain areas let the hotel down. I am hoping that there is a budget to do this as when you pull up in front of the hotel it looks bad for guests. Hopefully if I book a nights stay next year. The Items mentioned would have been done. Thank you though for an excellent afternoon tea.

  • By Keith R from Lancing
    26 March 2017

    We enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea: fresh sandwiches, tasty scones and home made cakes. It was a very comfortable restaurant. Friendly service.

  • By Frances B from Rustington
    10 February 2017

    Had a very pleasant afternoon tea with friends at the Avisford Park Hotel celebrating a special birthday. Nice staff, comfortable surroundings, plenty of choice of sandwiches and cakes, however, was rather disappointed that the cakes and scones were not homemade as I would have expected for the price! Quantity good, quality not so good, so would probably try somewhere else for afternoon tea next time.

  • By Judith S from Arundel
    13 January 2017

    Excellent afternoon tea. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant - lots of extra pots of tea!

  • By Jon L from Worthing
    29 September 2016

    Lovely food. Great customer service. Will be returning!!

  • By Richard M from Littlehampton
    15 August 2016

    Afternoon tea in a Hilton hotel was supposed to be a birthday treat. Instead, a big disappointment. Table outside was dirty and the tea lukewarm and weak. Sandwiches and slam cakes arrived after long wait and were nice. Scones were rock hard and sent back. They were replaced without fuss. Service, although slow, was polite. Overall though a very disappointing and expensive experience.

Restaurant Location Map
Cedar
Yapton Lane, Walberton, Arundel, W Sussex, BN18 0LS

Available offers

  • Unlimited Prosecco Bottomless Brunch - from £25pp (90 Minutes)
  • Sunday Lunch 2 people, 2 course £30.00
  • Afternoon Tea £22
  • Free glass of champagne
  • Mothers day Sunday Lunch with live music, 3 courses £29 +Gift for Mum
  • Valentines dinner with live music, 3 course meal and a glass of fizz £39
  • Cedar January Sale - 3 courses £25pp

Similar Restaurants

  1. The Old Stables

    The Old Stables

    British
    (28 Reviews)
    3km
    The Old Stables
  2. The Oystercatcher

    The Oystercatcher

    British
    (65 Reviews)
    3.9km
    The Oystercatcher
  3. Restaurant at Bailiffscourt Hotel
    5.4km
    Restaurant at Bailiffscourt Hotel
  4. Harvester - Windmill LittleHampton
    6.6km
    Harvester - Windmill LittleHampton
  5. Farmer, Butcher, Chef

    Farmer, Butcher, Chef

    British
    (597 Reviews)
    8.8km
    Farmer, Butcher, Chef