map placeholder

The Cedar Restaurant at Hilton Avisford Park

Yapton Lane, Walberton, Arundel, BN18 0LS +44 1243273164

(((() British
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
  •  - West Sussex
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 07:00 - 21:30.

Lovely location. Easy parking. Fresh sandwiches and yummy cakes. To much for us eat so got a take away bag. Staff very attentive and topped up drinks when needed. Fabulous day out with my mum for her birthday. Will be back. Thankyou Hilton Avisford Park.

Brenda 18 May 2018
from Worthing

View all 35 reviews

Inside the Hilton Avisford Park Hotel, Cedar Restaurant is a split-level venue serving traditional English cuisine. The graceful dining area is done up in plum and cream hues with chequered flooring, and well-spaced tables offer charming views over the hotel’s putting green.

Using fresh, locally sourced ingredients, Cedar’s kitchen team serves up freshly made soup of the day, rabbit terrine with plum-ginger chutney and grilled chicken strips. Seafood options include smoked haddock Welsh rarebit with sautéed spinach and potatoes, and sea bass fillet with spring onion mash, sautéed king prawns, asparagus and lemon butter sauce.

Hearty grilled dishes are served at the Cedar Restaurant in Arundel and children have a special menu too. Guests can also relax with a cup of coffee and pastries or sandwiches at the lounge terrace and bar area.

Nestled in the quiet village of Walberton, Cedar Restaurant on Yapton Lane is a 10-minute drive from the Arundel Castle.

The Cedar Restaurant at Hilton Avisford Park

Yapton Lane, Walberton, Arundel, BN18 0LS

Contact +44 1243558307
Reservations +44 1243273164
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in West Sussex

See all restaurants in Arundel

Customer reviews for The Cedar Restaurant at Hilton Avisford Park

4.3 (((() (based on 35 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (21)
  • views (12)
  • value (11)
  • dinner (10)
  • business (7)
  • lunch (7)
  • luxury (6)
  • romantic (6)
  • child friendly (5)
  • large parties (5)
  • al fresco (4)
  • breakfast (4)
  • private dining (4)
  • entertainment (1)
  • trendy (1)
  • ((((( 18 May 2018 by Brenda from Worthing

    Lovely location. Easy parking. Fresh sandwiches and yummy cakes. To much for us eat so got a take away bag. Staff very attentive and topped up drinks when needed. Fabulous day out with my mum for her birthday. Will be back. Thankyou Hilton Avisford Park.

  • ((((* 16 October 2017 by Jennifer from Barnham

    Excellent Food, beef one of the best we have ever tasted. Staff need to be a little more attentive and not keep people waiting so long

  • ((((( 24 August 2017 by Jeanette from Felpham, Bognor Regis

    We all thoroughly enjoyed our Afternoon Tea. The table was ready on our arrival; there was a good selection of sandwiches and cakes- we had to ask for something to take away the cakes that we couldn't manage! The staff were attentive (although we did have a bit of a wait for the tea and food to arrive); there was no pressure on us to conclude our meal in any set time.

  • ((*** 14 August 2017 by Charlotte from Worthing

    We enjoyed the food that we had at afternoon tea but we didn't rate the service as were not given options of different teas, were not told what sandwiches and desserts we were given and were not offered a top up of tea but were told by the waitress she was supposed to but "was too busy". Overall we would not come back as felt that the service was not worth what we were paying.

  • ((((* 27 July 2017 by Kim from Bognor Regis

    We had afternoon tea table had nice view from window table was decorated for a special birthday which was lovely very good selection of cakes & sandwiches service a little slow & stained cup which needed replacement other than that we all enjoyed ourselves

  • ((((( 3 July 2017 by russell from arundel

    Six of us enjoyed an outstanding champagne tea in a beautiful room. Our table was next to the window which had a lovely views of the gardens.

  • ((((* 7 June 2017 by Sonia from Bognor Regis

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice relaxing atmosphere. Would recommend afternoon tea. Possibly return for dinner.

  • (((** 12 May 2017 by Sharon from Chichester

    It was a birthday treat for one of my cousins, table booked for 2pm for afternoon tea. Waited 35 mins before we got our drinks, and after asking 3 times when our food would come we finally got it at 3 10 pm. The sandwiches for very dry as if they had been made a while . Overall experience very disappointing and will never go again.

  • ((((* 12 May 2017 by Annie from Bognor Regis

    A delightful afternoon. My friend and I were very well looked after. The tea was beautifully presented and was delicious, particularly the homemade sultana scone with clotted cream and strawberry jam. If I had to make a criticism, a small one, I would suggest that a bit more variety of texture in the selection of cakes (ie maybe a pastry and a macaron) would be appreciated.

  • ((((( 16 April 2017 by Brenda from Worthing

    Had a fan afternoon with my sister's and brother. Afternoon tea was really tasty lovely surroundings pleasant staff. Stayed 4.30 hours and not hurried along or encouraged to leave. Thoroughly enjoyable afternoon and in my opinion so much better than The Ritz.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant