Reviews of The Café at the Palace, Palace of Holyroodhouse

4.7
(based on 69 reviews)
Canongate The Royal Mile, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH8 8DX
69 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Angela O from Edinburugh
    6 December 2019

    Excellent quality food and attentive waitress

  • By Lynda A from Duns
    17 July 2019

    We found the experience very good. Food and service excellent. Only drawback was they allowed tourists with there sandwiches etc to sit at tables adjacent to ours. They should have a divider to stop tourists from overflowing into the afternoon tea area.

  • By Maureen M from Stirling
    1 June 2019

    Had afternoon tea there very enjoyable our waitress was very pleasant and informative. We will return again.

  • By Joann M from Newhall
    28 May 2019

    The tea was wonderful. Every bite was tasty & presented well. Our server, Kirsty, was fantastic. It was the perfect end to our tour of the palace.

  • By Julie L from Edinburgh
    13 October 2018

    Loved it!!!

  • By Pamela D from glasgow
    3 October 2018

    i loved it, the waitress made it as well

  • By Dennis K from Edinburgh
    25 September 2018

    It was excellent. Beautifully prepared and beautifully served. Highly recommended.

  • By Kathryn B from Christchurch
    13 August 2018

    The afternoon tea was a perfect end to our short stay in Edinburgh. We made a specific request beforehand and this was adhered to making it a very pleasant and relaxing experience. The food was beautifully presented and very fresh. We were looked after by Leva who was the perfect hostess very friendly and attentive - nothing was too much trouble. Laura too needs special mention who we believe was responsible for our special request - the food was delicious.

  • By Sharon R from Edinburgh, Scotland
    10 May 2018

    Was a lovely experience! Everything was delicious--I wish I had some Royal Star tea right now! And the service was flawless!

  • By Nancy M from Dublin
    25 February 2018

    Everything was very good!!! I loved it!