map placeholder

The Cadogan Arms

The Street, Ingham, IP31 1NG

(((() British
  • The Cadogan Arms - Suffolk
  • The Cadogan Arms - Suffolk
  • The Cadogan Arms - Suffolk
  • The Cadogan Arms - Suffolk
  • The Cadogan Arms - Suffolk
  • The Cadogan Arms - Suffolk
  • The Cadogan Arms - Suffolk
  • The Cadogan Arms - Suffolk
  • The Cadogan Arms - Suffolk
  • The Cadogan Arms - Suffolk
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £22
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 07:30 - 23:00
Saturday: 08:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 08:30 - 22:30

Great Father’s Day meal with my Father. Big thumbs up from my younger son too who was impressed with the burger...!! Very friendly professional service.

Tim 20 June 2018
from Cambridge

View all 277 reviews

Winner of an AA Rosette for its British gastro pub dishes, The Cadogan Arms offers heated outdoor dining and a cosy, contemporary interior. Ales from the sister microbrewery are served at the well-stocked bar.

The award-winning Cadogan menu mixes trusty British classics and refined signature main courses. Enjoy warming pork and apple pie with smooth mashed potatoes and cider gravy, or herd-crumbed halibut with fennel & potato rosti and pea veloute. Trusty British desserts include spiced pear rice pudding, or chocolate brownie with vanilla ice cream.

Alongside locally-brewed beers, fine wines and freshly roasted coffee beans from nearby Butterworth & Son, The Cadogan near Bury St Edmunds offers indulgent grazing boards and artisan breakfasts.

Alongside a children’s menu served throughout the day, an adventure play area and free-roaming chickens (which can be fed with seed provided) keep younger diners occupied. The Cadogan Arms pub is an 8-minute drive from Bury St Edmunds.

The Cadogan Arms

The Street, Ingham, IP31 1NG

Contact +44 1284728443
Website

See all restaurants in Suffolk

See all restaurants in Bury St Edmunds

Customer reviews for The Cadogan Arms

4.4 (((() (based on 277 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (199)
  • lunch (176)
  • child friendly (60)
  • value (56)
  • private dining (53)
  • large parties (52)
  • business (41)
  • romantic (38)
  • trendy (29)
  • al fresco (26)
  • luxury (17)
  • afternoon tea (13)
  • breakfast (13)
  • entertainment (6)
  • views (2)
  • ((((* 1 February 2018 by Peter from Bury St Edmunds

    Following a disappointing meal we returned, armed with the vouchers The Cadogan had sent as recompense! They redeemed themselves. The salt cod scotch egg starter that we ordered one of, then all tried, was delicious. The two fish and chips went down well and my feather blade steak was delicious ( steak can be such a lottery!) My wife’s bread Pud, which I sampled was also delicious. Nice coffee rounded off a successful meal.

  • (((** 23 January 2018 by Stephen from Colchester

    This pub is part of a group. They are decent venues; the food is mostly good, and the ambience and general demeanour good too. But.... there's just something lacking here. It is hard to put a finger on it. The service is efficient; the greeting friendly, But I do think that perhaps £15 for a roast dinner and over £7 for a large glass of Rose in rural Suffolk is a little bit pretentious. This is not London; indeed in London you could buy cheaper - not everywhere but certainly in some places.

  • ((((( 17 January 2018 by Philippa from Ingham, Suffolk

    Excellent Sunday roast

  • ((((* 14 January 2018 by Elena from Henley on Thames

    Relaxed atmosphere and good food at a reasonable price. Very spacious. Friendly and efficient staff

  • ((*** 28 December 2017 by Peter from Bury St Edmunds

    As Cadogan regulars, we were very surprised to have a disappointing experience this time - our first let down. We took friends with us, so we were a party of four. We were seated next to an ice cold radiator and it took a while to get it turned on. We ordered two trout off the specials list, only to be told later that there was only one, so one of us had to have a quick rethink. The starters of squid, and garlic mushrooms were fine. Two of us had the mushroom suet pie - which was OK but rather bland. My wife could have made a much tastier mushroom filling than that! The trout and the beef stew were both enjoyed. My wife’s treacle tart was a dry and boring thing with burnt pastry. The creme brulée was curdled and grainy. The final let down was the coffee. We ordered two americanos and two capuccinos. We were told the coffee machine had broken down and they couldn’t do capuccinos. So we ordered four americanos, with a jug of milk. Despite the assurance that they could still do americanos, the cold and nasty coffee that arrived was actually filter coffee out of a pump flask. If we had been warned of this we would never have ordered it. When I told the cashier of my disappointment, I expected the cost to be deducted from my bill, but no such offer was made. All very disappointing as we have always been Cadogan fans. We are booked in on Xmas Eve, and are now thinking to cancel.

  • ((((( 26 December 2017 by Beryl from Ingham, Suffolk

    All Five of us were very pleased with the food and the service. We would all go again soon.

  • ((((* 21 December 2017 by Julie from Bury Saint Edmunds

    It was a good meal and experience was good. Waiting staff good too. We brought our own crackers as we didn't book Christmas meal which was fine/

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Andrew from Bury St Edmunds

    We periodically go to The Cadogan for what has been a consistently outstanding Sunday dinner; something which we've thoroughly enjoyed doing since we moved to the area in 2015 (Mum, Dad and a (now) 5 yr old). Whenever family come to stay they are also taken and, to be honest, if they weren't I'd very much doubt they'd visit again!

    It's always a case of "Hi, how are you and, erm, table booked at The Cadogan??" (The hopeful question).

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Edna from Watton

    Food most enjoyable portions just right for lunch requests for menu adjustments all carried out to perfection

  • (((** 19 December 2017 by Martin from Palma de Mallorca

    Family party

Unfortunately, you can't book The Cadogan Arms online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant