map placeholder

The Cadogan Arms

The Street, Ingham, IP31 1NG

(((() British
  • The Cadogan Arms - Suffolk
  • The Cadogan Arms - Suffolk
  • The Cadogan Arms - Suffolk
  • The Cadogan Arms - Suffolk
  • The Cadogan Arms - Suffolk
  • The Cadogan Arms - Suffolk
  • The Cadogan Arms - Suffolk
  • The Cadogan Arms - Suffolk
  • The Cadogan Arms - Suffolk
  • The Cadogan Arms - Suffolk
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £22
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 07:30 - 23:00
Saturday: 08:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 08:30 - 22:30

Great Father’s Day meal with my Father. Big thumbs up from my younger son too who was impressed with the burger...!! Very friendly professional service.

Tim 20 June 2018
from Cambridge

View all 277 reviews

Winner of an AA Rosette for its British gastro pub dishes, The Cadogan Arms offers heated outdoor dining and a cosy, contemporary interior. Ales from the sister microbrewery are served at the well-stocked bar.

The award-winning Cadogan menu mixes trusty British classics and refined signature main courses. Enjoy warming pork and apple pie with smooth mashed potatoes and cider gravy, or herd-crumbed halibut with fennel & potato rosti and pea veloute. Trusty British desserts include spiced pear rice pudding, or chocolate brownie with vanilla ice cream.

Alongside locally-brewed beers, fine wines and freshly roasted coffee beans from nearby Butterworth & Son, The Cadogan near Bury St Edmunds offers indulgent grazing boards and artisan breakfasts.

Alongside a children’s menu served throughout the day, an adventure play area and free-roaming chickens (which can be fed with seed provided) keep younger diners occupied. The Cadogan Arms pub is an 8-minute drive from Bury St Edmunds.

The Cadogan Arms

The Street, Ingham, IP31 1NG

Contact +44 1284728443
Website

See all restaurants in Suffolk

See all restaurants in Bury St Edmunds

Customer reviews for The Cadogan Arms

4.4 (((() (based on 277 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (199)
  • lunch (176)
  • child friendly (60)
  • value (56)
  • private dining (53)
  • large parties (52)
  • business (41)
  • romantic (38)
  • trendy (29)
  • al fresco (26)
  • luxury (17)
  • afternoon tea (13)
  • breakfast (13)
  • entertainment (6)
  • views (2)
  • ((((( 15 May 2018 by Danielle from Bury st Edmunds

    Great food!! Good service!! Would definitely return! Easy to book online

  • ((((( 10 May 2018 by James from Herts

    Imaginative and well cooked food in a lovely location

  • ((((( 7 May 2018 by Ian from Bury St Edmunds

    Very enjoyable meal, food was excellent and staff attentive. Four of us had a range of items from the menu they were all very good.

  • ((((( 7 May 2018 by Stephen from Bury st eds

    Great service and really good meal,one of my favourite places to eat

  • ((((( 6 May 2018 by Louise from Thetford

    Excellent menu...good quality meals, presented well & a good portion size (not a pretentious dribble on a plate)! The staff were friendly & efficient and the restaurant was clean and well decorated.

  • ((((( 4 May 2018 by Maureen from Luton

    Absolutely loved the meal here. Good choices and reasonable prices. Staff very friendly.

  • ((((( 2 May 2018 by Gary from Bury St. Edmunds

    My personal favourite of all restaurants in the UK.

  • (((** 27 April 2018 by E from Norfolk

    On entering The Cadogan Arms we found the décor very pleasing and up to date. There were plenty of staff on duty and were very attentive. When shown to our pre-booked table I was quite surprised how small the restaurant area was, although the bar area had plenty of tables more than the restaurant area.
    We were with two friends, one who happened to have his own wine company and knows all there is to know about wine. Wines were selected from the wine list, which for a small establishment was quite good. The waiter poured a sample into the glass for our friend to taste, but the waiter then put the wine bottle back into the wine cooler and went away, leaving us without wine in the glasses. We had to go to the bar to ask the waiter to come back and basically finish the job he had started. The duty manager at the time also came to the table to check what the problem was but left when he realised that the problem was easily rectified.
    The meal was fantastic and very well presented, compliments to the chef and kitchen staff. However, and yes I am sorry to say there is a downside - the coffee was absolutely disgusting. The duty manager came to the table saying how it is specially blended for them by a local company and would we like a different coffee. As I pointed out to him, it didn't matter what coffee we had it would be made with the same blend so would still taste the same, which he agreed. Although we had already paid for the four coffees we left them, and we were not offered any refund or even an apology. I have to say that I have never tasted anything so bad in all my life, and two of us in the group are coffee drinkers. I would not recommend anyone to have a coffee at The Cadogan Arms.

  • ((((( 10 April 2018 by Nita from Norwich

    We visit the Cadogan frequently on a Sunday afternoon. Excellent choice of dishes, fabulous roasts , vegetables always freshly prepared. Staff friendly and professional.

  • ((((( 9 April 2018 by Paul from Bury St Edmunds

    Had a beautiful meal with very well trained staff in attendance. Salt cod scotch egg was to die for as was the sirloin and brisket. I had flowers delivered to the pub earlier in the day and these were on our table on arrival as a surprise for my wife on our wedding anniversary.

Unfortunately, you can't book The Cadogan Arms online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant