Reviews of The Bulls Head - Coventry

4.0
(based on 103 reviews)
Main Road, Meriden, Coventry, CV7 7NN
103 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Janet C from Warwick
    26 November 2019

    Very enjoyable lunch with good service.

  • By Janice G from Coventry
    3 November 2019

    Lovely atmosphere in the restaurant, service very good and food superb. A very enjoyable experience, thank you.

  • By Shellay A from West Midlands
    28 September 2019

    Lovely old pub, table for 2 we went on our anniversary and was put on a table at the bottom of the stairs, not the best place! Felt like it was an afterthought, we’re busy just put a table here! Not the best place if you want a quiet romantic dinner, the food/ menu however was very nice!

  • By Isabel H from Walton-on-Thames
    2 August 2019

    Excellent service and food great as always

  • By Gordon S from Wythall
    7 April 2019

    We loved the central alcove table position but the bench seats were too deep for short people. Extra cushions would be good. Nothing was too much trouble for our waitress. All dishes were beautifully cooked & presented. The chocolate bomb was particularly enjoyable.

  • By David R from Perton
    23 January 2019

    Main lounge was a good place to be seated. The menu card was in grey, so difficult to actually read, given the lighting in the room. The menu range is exceptionally limited in choice; a real weakness. The food was just fine.

  • By JULIE BADDER B from WEST MIDLANDS
    14 December 2018

    Very disappointing and will not be returning

  • By Ian C from Meriden
    2 December 2018

    We had an enjoyable meal, with drinks. Service, even though The Bulls Head was very busy on Sunday evening, was good in both the bar and restaurant.

  • By Graham P from Coventry
    15 August 2018

    Enjoyable lunch with good service. Would like to see more changes on the menu or a daily specials board. We use other venues in your chain and would like different options.

  • By John B from BIRMINGHAM
    7 July 2018

    ?