Reviews of The Bull Ditchling

4.3
(based on 224 reviews)
2 High Street, Ditchling, East Sussex, BN6 8TA
224 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Anon M from Hove
    21 February 2020

    Lunch with aged second cousin. Comfortable restaurant. Busy but efficient. Very good food. Only issue was the car park was full by 12.30 but clearly not filled with people using the restaurant. They need to find a way around this.

  • By Lady B from Lindfield
    19 February 2020

    A warm welcome, friendly service and a delicious lunch.

  • By Ashley H from Haywards Heath
    15 February 2020

    Loved the decor and the setting was nice cozy without being too formal. Amazing service from all the waiting staff and loved the interaction with them so very helpful. Food was amazingly tasty and reasonably priced.

  • By Erika J from Lancing
    14 February 2020

    We enjoyed a lovely meal not been for a while and the food was tasty. I had pork cheek courgettes and my partner had salmon goujons. We had a side of rarebit was gorgeous cheese. Mains were roast bass with mussle sauce good complinent. Desserts were blood orange cheesecake and marmalade icecream what a combination and cinamon pineapple coconut sauce yummy. Good service from staff Def be back again.

  • By Amir M from Hove
    2 February 2020

    The service was excellent, very friendly and helpful staff. Food was of good quality and well presented. Will be definitely returning and recommending.

  • By Debra G from London
    1 February 2020

    Really fabulous place Great food and personal service.

  • By Natasha C from Henfield
    25 January 2020

    Super friendly and hospitable staff with food the lived up to our expectations! Atmosphere was perfect Thank you.

  • By Christine B from Burgess Hill
    22 January 2020

    Visited for a lunch to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The staff were very welcoming and loved the decor. Shared mussels for a starter followed by the skate for me and venison for my husband. Enjoyed both very much. The sweets were also perfect, overall a great meal would recommend.

  • By Brian McNulty M from Billingshurst
    22 January 2020

    Excellent lunch time menu and super friendly waitress made this visit memorable. The baked Alaska was amazing.

  • By Victoria H from Haywards Heath
    20 January 2020

    Lovely fresh food, very tasty! Great atmosphere.