Reviews of The Broughton Inn

3.5
(based on 15 reviews)
502 Garstang Road, Preston, Lancs., PR3 5HE
15 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By David W from Carnforth
    28 January 2018

    Went for a late afternoon meal with my wife and her daughter. The food itself was good, roast dinner, wagu burger and fish & chips, but the experience was let down by very poor service. We felt like we had been forgotten about for long periods and it was not easy to get any attention without actually standing up and going to fetch staff. This place must have less passing trade now since the Broughton bypass was opened and management really need to get staff to up their game if it is to survive. We will not be going back.

  • By Liz E from Longridge
    26 March 2017

    The Broughton Inn on Mothers Day.. What a fantastic place. It was lovely, the atmosphere around the place was warm & welcoming. We didn't feel rushed the waitress who served us was keen to please and very polite. The price was very reasonable, The food was cooked to perfection (and for someone like myself who eats every little) I cleared my plate on all I had.. The lady who owns it was Lovely too. I will definitely be returning and will be recommending this place to all my family and friends.

  • By Sandra S from Preston
    2 January 2017

    Short staffed, limited menu, food was awful, no manager available just two young lads trying their best!!

  • By julie taylor T from Bury
    27 November 2016

    The main course was really nice,we all had different things on the menu and it was all nice.the service and the staff was really nice,but the desserts were terrible,two of us had cheese which was rock hard and grapes inedible ,and two of us had traditional sherry trifle they was not any like a sherry trifle so we was a bit disappointed.

  • By Sue B from Preston
    22 October 2016

    Food was very good - recommend the Chicken Thai Curry which I had and also my husband highly recommended the Lamb Duo. Wine by the glass was quite expensive. Restaurant was fairly busy (early Saturday evening) and there were only two people serving food and taking orders plus one bar person serving drinks - so they were a bit rushed off their feet and inevitably mistakes were made. We ordered wine but we were halfway through our main course and it had still not arrived - and it had been forgotten. But apart from that a very enjoyable dining experience.

  • By Joanne T from Preston
    13 August 2016

    there was a good choice of menu and a £20.00 specials menu which my friend and I chose from the starter was fabulous steak for mains mine was not very hot but was presented well and we had a pepper sauce to go with, neither of us wanted pudding so they were very good and substituted for coffees. When it came to paying they would not give me the 20% discount as they said the meal was already an offer and couldn't use two offers. I had received an email stating 20% off total order with no mention of two offers nothing appeared clear and when I insisted they deducted the 20%. All in all a good meal with pleasant atmosphere and the staff were attentive and friendly. Just beware if you have a discount to double check with them when your ordering. All sorted in the end and I would go again.

  • By Campbell C from Sevenoaks
    6 August 2016

    What a wonderful find. Staying at the nearby Marriott and read reviews of the Broughton Inn so thought we would try it. So Pleased we did. Welcoming, warm and beautifully decorated inside. Good menu - fresh home made pizza and wagyu beef burgers for us with brownie and ice cream for desserts. Beautifully presented, great service and all round a lovely meal out.

  • By Susan F from Preston
    22 July 2016

    It was OK. The portions are small and highly priced. The pizza was undercooked and was sent back. They did give us 25% off Bill as a gesture of goodwill. Also last orders at 1030 was a surprise and felt had to leave at 11 as the music was turned off. Not what u expect on a Fri night

  • By Corinne C from Preston
    28 June 2016

    Sophisticated food, excellent attentive service. Thoroughly enjoyable experience. Looking forward to returning.

  • By Elfyn G from Broughton
    1 June 2016

    Disappointing experience, I have been going to the Broughton Inn for many years, the standard is going down and the competition to going higher.