Reviews of The Bridge Grill

4.8
(based on 224 reviews)
1 Cross Road, Tadworth, London, KT20 5SP
224 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By JOHN CASTLES C from Tadworth
    4 November 2020

    What a fantastic last meal before lockdown. The steak both the fillet and the rib eye mouth watering hungry thinking about it as i am typing this. Service equally as good. The atmosphere made it a very good night in this sad world we are all living in. A fine dining experience.

  • By Farah S from Banstead
    4 November 2020

    Brilliant service and the food was super tasty! Highly recommended this restaurant.

  • By Katherine K from Tadworth
    4 November 2020

    Excellent food and beautifully presented. Great background music and service from staff - couldn’t fault it. The crockery and glasswear is lovely and the drinks menu has so much choice

  • By Farina W from Tadworth
    4 November 2020

    My husband’s favourite is Adana mine is the Giant prawns. Their veggie dishes are delicious too. Never had a bad meal.

  • By Jyoti P from Sutton
    31 October 2020

    Lovely venue, exceptional food, we loved it here can’t wait to come again

  • By Debbie M from Worcester Park
    31 October 2020

    This booking was for a party of 5 ladies all celebrating our 60th birthday. We had originally booked lunch at a famous prestigious London hotel which had to be cancelled due to Covid 19. The Bridge therefore had a lot to live up to. I am delighted to say it did! We went for the two course lunch and added in a dessert and coffees and indulged in delicious mocktails (we were driving) Every one of us absolutely loved the choices we made. I had the halloumi and avocado to start which was light and not too filling, followed by the chicken in a creamy mustard sauce with rice and salad. I was worried the sauce might be too mustardy but is was absolutely gorgeous, I literally scraped my plate! The dessert, a chocolate mousse was perfect airy and soft and coffees well received. The staff were friendly and efficient. We were there a long time and did not feel hurried. Highly recommended and we will certainly be back.

  • By Angela L from Tadworth
    30 October 2020

    An overall lovely dining experience Lovely buzzy restaurant, great staff and lovely food. Thoroughly recommend the prawn starter and monkfish main, all served up with the most amazing bread and lovely veg. Although the restaurant ticked all the Covid safety boxes, the restaurant had a relaxed feel as if life was actually normal.

  • By Sarah M from Tadworth
    29 October 2020

    Fantastic food, lovely decor and lighting - falafel and shish a must

  • By Dania P from Banstead
    27 October 2020

    Love the food and staff ??

  • By Jayne G from Tadworth
    27 October 2020

    My husband and I love The Bridge. Leo and his staff are always welcoming, friendly and efficient. The food is always superb, full of wonderful Mediterranean flavours. My favourites are the garlic prawn starter followed by the salmon. I normally do not eat bread but theirs is so delicious, soft a fluffy that I always have a couple of slices. The portions are very generous that I often don't have room for a pud but I understand the chocolate mousse cake is sublime. Definitely a place I'd recommend.