Reviews of The Braunton Inn

4.0
(based on 16 reviews)
Braunton Road, Barnstaple, South West England, EX31 4AX
16 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jan B from Barnstaple
    25 July 2019

    Friendly restaurant. Nice choice of food Beautiful to sit outside and admire the views. Easy parking

  • By David M from Barnstaple
    3 May 2019

    Wonderful food in a great atmosphere will definitely be going again

  • By Wendy A from Barnstaple
    3 November 2017

    The service was first rate, lovely service. Food was fabulous. Fantastic value for the money.

  • By Jan J from Tawstock
    11 March 2017

    Excellent friendly service. Tasty food.

  • By James T from Braunton
    22 January 2017

    The food was great, really tasty. The service was a little slow however, and waiters took a long time to take orders after we sat down.

  • By Alan S from Barnstaple
    19 October 2016

    Fine but not kean on the triple fried chips

  • By Kay P from Copplestone
    4 September 2016

    Fantastic old feel to the place. Beautiful building. Nice to see a smaller amount of food that is of excellent quality rather than massive portion sizes of lesser quality food. Staff were extremely helpful and polite. Free prosseco for my birthday, added bonus .

  • By Gail R from Braunton
    4 September 2016

    We met old friends and took our granddaughter for Sunday lunch, New to vouchers on my phone I showed a member of staff my free bottle birthday bubbles with 4 meals and he said no problem tell waitress when you order it it is a voucher. All 6 of us ordered lunch and drinks and of course the bubbles. (Thankyou happy) When coming to pay the bill I was told the voucher could not be used as only 3 adult meals were ordered, 1 starter as a main and 2 kids roasts. When I ordered the food I told the waitress I had a voucher and she said nothing about not having ordered 4 adult meals, I was then presented with a bill for £17 that I would not have bought in the first place if she had told me. (NOT HAPPY) Apart from a steak that was tough, the rest of the meal was very nice. And the staff were very attentive.

  • By Lynne P from Barnstaple
    21 August 2016

    Booking service fine, unfortunately our party waited over 45mins for the starters to arrive and another half hour for the main course. Obviously the staff have to have breaks so a miniscule staff are available from 4.30 till 6 if this is the case then perhaps it would be better to close the restuarant for a couple of hours so that chefs and waiters/waitresses are all on board to be able to cope with lunch and evening meals. As we had two children with us they or us couldn't wait any longer for a dessert so we left ! This I might add is the longest we have waited for our food as we have eaten at The Braunton Inn several times and service is not always very quick. Owing to this I am a bit hesitant to recommend this establishment!

  • By Stacey P from Barnstaple
    31 May 2016

    Excellent food and service

2 Next page