map placeholder

Vicinity

St. Katharines Way, London, E1W 1LD

((((* European
  • The Vicinity at the Tower Hotel - London
  • The Vicinity at the Tower Hotel - London
  • The Vicinity at the Tower Hotel - London
  • The Vicinity at the Tower Hotel - London
  • Vicinity - London
  • Vicinity - London
  • Vicinity - London
  • Vicinity - London
  • The Vicinity at the Tower Hotel - London
  • Vicinity - London
  • Vicinity - London
  • Vicinity - London
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £27
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 23:00.

Ambience and location

Mervin 28 May 2019
from London

View all 158 reviews

A laidback riverfront bar and eatery overlooking the London neighbourhood. Pay homage to one of the world's most spectacular skylines. From a busy lunch setting all the way through to a chilled sunset, have cocktails and dine on the heated terrace with Tower Bridge in the foreground, this is the essential way to "Look at London".

Food and drink is globally purveyed and freshly delivered into the Vicinity to create an ever changing menu which serves the very best from world classics to street food inspired plates, including a range of pizzas, sandwiches, salads and platters, accompanied by a selection of cocktails, grand Champagnes (some by the glass), fine ales, steins and elegant wines. With a drink in hand gaze out on the sights of London, if you're lucky you can grab a seat next to a warming and flickering fire pit.

The Vicinity bar offers a great range of beers, an exciting cocktail list with classics and quirks, and a perfectly formed wine and spirit list.

On the water’s edge at St Katharine Dock, Vicinity in London is great for exploring the city’s historical landmarks. Tower Hill Tube Station is around a 10-minute walk away.

Vicinity

St. Katharines Way, London, E1W 1LD

Contact +44 2072067562
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Wapping

Customer reviews for Vicinity

3.9 ((((* (based on 158 reviews)
80% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • views (88)
  • dinner (74)
  • afternoon tea (58)
  • lunch (50)
  • romantic (38)
  • value (26)
  • breakfast (25)
  • private dining (24)
  • trendy (23)
  • luxury (20)
  • business (18)
  • al fresco (15)
  • child friendly (11)
  • large parties (9)
  • entertainment (4)
  • ((((( 9 April 2018 by Laura from Suffolk

    Fab experience, the staff were so friendly and took note of allergies. The food was amazing, the scones and cupcakes were my favourite. The champagne was tasty. Even though it looks dainty, the food was really filling. The window seat view was incredible, overlooking the tower bridge. I strongly believe its value for money too. Would definitely recommend this.

  • ((((( 3 April 2018 by Carissa from Salt Lake City

    Fantastic! The food was delicious and the view was even better!! Very fun and Very authentic!

  • (**** 2 April 2018 by Lisa from London

    Service was appalling. Sandwich with ham in, was full of gristle. Every time we asked for a new pot of tea, we had to ask for a fresh cup. Even after asking first time, they still didn't think to replace the cup each time afterwards. Only 1 scone too. This was hot when it arrived with the sandwiches. By the time we got to eating it, it was hard and cold. The scones should not have arrived till we had finished the savories. The knocked over a glass of wine when they removed the cake stand. I certainly will not be visiting again. Avoid at all costs!
    Really spoilt the occasion

  • ((((( 20 March 2018 by Joanne from Neath

    Beautiful surroundings everything in the restaurant was clean efficient and inviting, the scallops were especially outstanding, the rest of our meal was superb,really enjoyed ourselves

  • (**** 19 March 2018 by Anne from London

    certainly not professional

  • ((((* 23 February 2018 by David from London

    Good food friendly staff prices not to bad

  • ((((( 16 February 2018 by Joshua from Liverpool

    Lovely setting and great view, staff were very welcoming and my grilled chicken main was fantastic. Service from Marianna was superb as well, very helpful and accommodating. Would recommend to anyone staying at the Tower Hotel

  • (**** 15 February 2018 by Nicola from TREDEGAR

    Very disappointed Sunday lunch advertised as Sunday Roast Dinner.
    We assumed this meant a roast joint of meat.
    Instead the beef was a sirloin steak
    Chicken was half a chicken.
    We ordered beef was not asked how it was to be cooked so were not aware it was not a roast joint if meat.
    When it finally arrived we were presented with medium rare steak half a carrot 4 small roast potatoes a spoonful of cabbage Yorkshire pudding and a small dish of gravy.
    We complained we didn't want medium rare meat as we were not asked.
    2 meals placed on table as appeared more cooked than medium rare.
    Other meal taken back to kitchen and returned 10 minutes later the neat having been further cooked on grill. Grill marks clear on meat. All other food cold.
    When we were asked if everything ok we said no the meat was not to our liking.
    Manager came over and asked if We wanted a free coffee or dessert.
    We didn't want any coffee or dessert at the time
    The bill arrived nearly £90.00 including 3 soft drinks and a 12% service charge.
    We paid the bill and left.
    The hotel and restaurant has clearly gone down hill since our visit last year.
    Staff reluctant to serve you and unable to answer questions about the meals.
    Very poor meal which is not expected from a hotel if this calibre.
    We will not be going there again. Tower Hotel needs to get their prioritises in order.

  • ((((( 12 February 2018 by Sean from Maidenhead

    Excellent location, great afternoon tea, good value and really pleasant staff.

  • ((((* 29 January 2018 by Louise from Wormley

    Everything was lovely other then the bread was hard.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant