map placeholder

Vicinity

St. Katharines Way, London, E1W 1LD

((((* European
  • The Vicinity at the Tower Hotel - London
  • The Vicinity at the Tower Hotel - London
  • The Vicinity at the Tower Hotel - London
  • The Vicinity at the Tower Hotel - London
  • Vicinity - London
  • Vicinity - London
  • Vicinity - London
  • Vicinity - London
  • The Vicinity at the Tower Hotel - London
  • Vicinity - London
  • Vicinity - London
  • Vicinity - London
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £27
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 23:00.

Ambience and location

Mervin 28 May 2019
from London

View all 158 reviews

A laidback riverfront bar and eatery overlooking the London neighbourhood. Pay homage to one of the world's most spectacular skylines. From a busy lunch setting all the way through to a chilled sunset, have cocktails and dine on the heated terrace with Tower Bridge in the foreground, this is the essential way to "Look at London".

Food and drink is globally purveyed and freshly delivered into the Vicinity to create an ever changing menu which serves the very best from world classics to street food inspired plates, including a range of pizzas, sandwiches, salads and platters, accompanied by a selection of cocktails, grand Champagnes (some by the glass), fine ales, steins and elegant wines. With a drink in hand gaze out on the sights of London, if you're lucky you can grab a seat next to a warming and flickering fire pit.

The Vicinity bar offers a great range of beers, an exciting cocktail list with classics and quirks, and a perfectly formed wine and spirit list.

On the water’s edge at St Katharine Dock, Vicinity in London is great for exploring the city’s historical landmarks. Tower Hill Tube Station is around a 10-minute walk away.

Vicinity

St. Katharines Way, London, E1W 1LD

Contact +44 2072067562
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Wapping

Customer reviews for Vicinity

3.9 ((((* (based on 158 reviews)
80% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • views (88)
  • dinner (74)
  • afternoon tea (58)
  • lunch (50)
  • romantic (38)
  • value (26)
  • breakfast (25)
  • private dining (24)
  • trendy (23)
  • luxury (20)
  • business (18)
  • al fresco (15)
  • child friendly (11)
  • large parties (9)
  • entertainment (4)
  • (((** 4 July 2018 by Jo from Wirral

    Slow service it took over 30 minutes to get any food. Food itself was OK but there is not a lot of choice. Nothing special.

  • (**** 27 June 2018 by Lesley from London

    Waited at least ten minutes before anyone came to take our order. Other tables that arrived after were served before us. Over an hour before the food came. Had to leave without dessert as we had another appointment and couldn't rely on getting them within another hour! Not going back....

  • ((((( 21 June 2018 by Louise from Westcliff on sea

    We selected food from the early bird menu. Only 3 choices but I had the chicken and my husband had the fish and chips and both meals were delicious. We finished off with a crepe brûlée and a knickerbocker glory, again both were delicious. We had a lovely table for two at the window with a beautiful view of the Thames. A perfect way to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Excellent service. We will be visiting again soon.

  • ((((( 19 June 2018 by Whitley from London

    The pink prosecco was a amazing! Highlights were the mash potato and the steak.

  • ((((( 18 June 2018 by Terry from London

    excellent

  • ((((* 13 May 2018 by Alexandre from bassecourt

    good.

  • ((((( 6 May 2018 by Phil from catterick garrison

    Realy nice and relaxing not rushed my the staff at all

  • ((((* 1 May 2018 by Joy from Huntingdon

    Great seating at the window to see the views. Service a little slow & did not give much choice for the tea available & then did not ask if we required any refills. When we asked they said we could have whatever we wanted as it was included in the price of afternoon tea..

  • ((*** 20 April 2018 by Shannon from Tower Hill

    It was not the nicest restaurant i have been to. Customer service was terrible, we was standing waiting at entrance for good 5 minutes when the restaurant was empty! The soup of the day was lovely, but apart from that the food we ordered came out completely different from what we ordered, the pulled pork burger was really dry and cold, and despite it being a a pulled pork burger, it was a burger and a mere piece of chewy bacon and no pulled pork! The glasses were dirty and considering the restaurant was empty, my partner had to get up out of his chair three times throughout after waiting for a while just to get the bill and other amendments.

  • (((** 9 April 2018 by Guest from Frankfurt

    Poor service. Food too expensive.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant