map placeholder

Vicinity

St. Katharines Way, London, E1W 1LD

((((* European
  • The Vicinity at the Tower Hotel - London
  • The Vicinity at the Tower Hotel - London
  • The Vicinity at the Tower Hotel - London
  • The Vicinity at the Tower Hotel - London
  • Vicinity - London
  • Vicinity - London
  • Vicinity - London
  • Vicinity - London
  • The Vicinity at the Tower Hotel - London
  • Vicinity - London
  • Vicinity - London
  • Vicinity - London
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £27
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 23:00.

Ambience and location

Mervin 28 May 2019
from London

View all 158 reviews

A laidback riverfront bar and eatery overlooking the London neighbourhood. Pay homage to one of the world's most spectacular skylines. From a busy lunch setting all the way through to a chilled sunset, have cocktails and dine on the heated terrace with Tower Bridge in the foreground, this is the essential way to "Look at London".

Food and drink is globally purveyed and freshly delivered into the Vicinity to create an ever changing menu which serves the very best from world classics to street food inspired plates, including a range of pizzas, sandwiches, salads and platters, accompanied by a selection of cocktails, grand Champagnes (some by the glass), fine ales, steins and elegant wines. With a drink in hand gaze out on the sights of London, if you're lucky you can grab a seat next to a warming and flickering fire pit.

The Vicinity bar offers a great range of beers, an exciting cocktail list with classics and quirks, and a perfectly formed wine and spirit list.

On the water’s edge at St Katharine Dock, Vicinity in London is great for exploring the city’s historical landmarks. Tower Hill Tube Station is around a 10-minute walk away.

Vicinity

St. Katharines Way, London, E1W 1LD

Contact +44 2072067562
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Wapping

Customer reviews for Vicinity

3.9 ((((* (based on 158 reviews)
80% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • views (88)
  • dinner (74)
  • afternoon tea (58)
  • lunch (50)
  • romantic (38)
  • value (26)
  • breakfast (25)
  • private dining (24)
  • trendy (23)
  • luxury (20)
  • business (18)
  • al fresco (15)
  • child friendly (11)
  • large parties (9)
  • entertainment (4)
  • ((((* 22 January 2019 by Alessandro from Italy

    Lucky that the restaurant wasn't full...online reservations is for the day after and i haven't seen on the site.

  • ((((( 21 January 2019 by Carina from Freiburg

    The Tea-Time was awesome. Very good products and it looked so good.
    And the burger for Dinner were very good as well.

  • (((** 27 December 2018 by Debbie from London

    Beautiful view of Tower bridge

  • ((((( 27 November 2018 by David from Northampton

    Excellent service Very nice food

  • ((((* 26 November 2018 by Marie from London

    Friendly staff, delicious cakes and scones.

  • (**** 21 November 2018 by Ray from London

    I am sorry to have to say it was the worst afternoon tea experience we have every had. It was a special birthday for our daughter and we thought the location at the Tower would be ideal. Unfortunately it wasn’t.
    One of our party asked for soya or almond milk but none was available so they just had water.
    We were provided with one small pot of hot water and never offered a top up. Also after we selected our 1 tea bag the tray of teas was removed.
    Service was generally poor as it appeared the restaurant had too few staff for the tables to be serviced.
    The food was ok but a very limited selection of scones and again no offer to top up any of the food.

  • ((((( 19 November 2018 by Kirsty from Leeds

    Staying at the Tower Hotel for two nights, our plan was to eat at the hotel on the first night, then explore the many local restaurants. The Brasserie was so good, we immediately booked for night two! The duck was fantastic. Good side orders, well presented and everything very tasty. Had steak on the second night, which was also excellent - and cooked rare as requested. But please, please, please get some new steak knives! At first I thought the steak must be tough - turned out it wasn't, it's just that the steak knife wouldn't cut it (it even struggled with green beans!)

  • ((((* 12 November 2018 by J from London

    I had a lovely time - I thought the tables were well spaced out so you could have a conversation without being overheard or overhearing the next table. My only complaint was that our table ordered Peri-Peri chickenburger and chips. The chips were lukewarm as were the onion rings on the burger. The waitress immediately brought out some fresh chips, and although she offered and we accepted to have the plates changed, therefore removing the cold chips, she didn't do this. Otherwise a very interesting and varied menu, great location and great prices.

  • ((((* 12 November 2018 by Janet from Bedford

    Enjoyable experience, great table by window but sunshine bothersome. Blinds needed.

  • ((((( 31 October 2018 by Graeme from Dumfries

    The sweet potato soup was amazing as was the steak

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant