Reviews of Vicinity

3.9
(based on 169 reviews)
St. Katharines Way, London, London, E1W 1LD
169 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Paul C from London
    22 February 2020

    My starter was very nice & my wife also enjoyed hers. The BBQ turkey roll was a disappointment, £16 & served in a cardboard tray. I just as well have gone to a burger van. The view of Tower Bridge from our table was fantastic which made the ambience of the meal extremely nice.

  • By Ronald B from Fontanafredda
    14 February 2020

    The food was good, the service was too busy with other concerns to start with. But got better as the meal progressed. However, the worst was that cold wind keep blowing in on us every time someone including the waiters went outside or came inside from the smoking section. This happened too often for us to enjoy the meal.

  • By Cris L from London
    14 February 2020

    It was a pretty busy night and the service was friendly however the kitchen was running behind schedule and we weren’t advised until we proactively asked. Also a table who ordered after us got served before us which made us think our order got lost after more than 45min of waiting. Wine selection is poor so we ordered cocktails which were good but the restaurant manager took away without them being finished. The views were beautiful, if you visit make sure you request a table with views.

  • By Derek C from BASILDON
    7 February 2020

    First night good, second night no so good. Food cold on second night.(Yorkshire burrito).

  • By Mathew B from London
    21 November 2019

    The service was incredible, and the afternoon tea was what I’d hoped for.

  • By Jane K from Tadley
    7 November 2019

    Best feature of this restaurant is the amazing location overlooking Tower Bridge, all lit up at night. It was a perfect treat for my friend's 60th birthday. The menu is rather limited but we enjoyed the steaks and the staff were brilliant in providing a personalised birthday desert for my friend. Service was very good and also friendly.

  • By Terry G from brentwood
    28 September 2019

    Lovely location, food was really tasty, although we didn't receive a side order that we had requested

  • By Taherah K from London
    28 September 2019

    Hi, we celebrated my 14 year old and her 14 friends plus adults and we all had a wonderful time. Food was great, served well and on time, the service was very thoughtful, brought out the birthday cake which we ordered and served to us all, blankets provided for those feeling a little colder sitting outside, wonderful atmosphere

  • By Nicolle N from JUPITER
    23 September 2019

    I had the afternoon tea, it was lovely. It was certainly needed as it was refreshing to come in out of the cold and rain. Tamara my server was lovely, a real delight.

  • By Wiebke from London
    7 September 2019

    We had to wait 40 minutes for our food for the afternoon tea.