Reviews of Vicinity

3.9
(based on 165 reviews)
St. Katharines Way, London, E1W 1LD
165 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mathew B from London
    21 November 2019

    The service was incredible, and the afternoon tea was what I’d hoped for.

  • By Jane K from Tadley
    7 November 2019

    Best feature of this restaurant is the amazing location overlooking Tower Bridge, all lit up at night. It was a perfect treat for my friend's 60th birthday. The menu is rather limited but we enjoyed the steaks and the staff were brilliant in providing a personalised birthday desert for my friend. Service was very good and also friendly.

  • By Terry G from brentwood
    28 September 2019

    Lovely location, food was really tasty, although we didn't receive a side order that we had requested

  • By Taherah K from London
    28 September 2019

    Hi, we celebrated my 14 year old and her 14 friends plus adults and we all had a wonderful time. Food was great, served well and on time, the service was very thoughtful, brought out the birthday cake which we ordered and served to us all, blankets provided for those feeling a little colder sitting outside, wonderful atmosphere

  • By Nicolle N from JUPITER
    23 September 2019

    I had the afternoon tea, it was lovely. It was certainly needed as it was refreshing to come in out of the cold and rain. Tamara my server was lovely, a real delight.

  • By Wiebke from London
    7 September 2019

    We had to wait 40 minutes for our food for the afternoon tea.

  • By Susanne A from Munich
    7 September 2019

    We had a reservation for a Champaigne Afternoon Tea. Even so we had to wait over 10 minutes for our table, i think they did not have us on their list. It was very disorganized and bit chaotic. Beutyful view of Tower Bridge and nice atmosphere. Limited tea selection, just regular supermarket tea in bags. The Champaigne was tasty. Selection of sandwiches was good. The scones were dry but the cream an jam were nice. The cakes had no flavour. Friendly service.

  • By Ann B from London
    12 August 2019

    Two friends & I thoroughly enjoyed our Afternoon Tea over looking Tower Bridge. Our waitress was attentive & helpful & we felt blessed that we were not hurried out after we had finished the divine sandwiches & sweet treats! We felt very spoilt & relaxed!

  • By Emma E from London
    3 August 2019

    The best bit was the ambience: The sandwiches were nice apart from the cheese one which was plain. The scones were dry but the cream and jam were nice. The lemon tart and fruity moose was delicious but the other cakes had no flavour. We had to make the tea ourselves which I found disappointing as it wouldn’t have taken someone 2 seconds to have done that and made the experience better. The view on the website was ruined by all the stools in front so do not go for this. It was reasonably priced for central London but other restaurants do afternoon tea better for the same price.

  • By Lesley B from Northampton
    1 August 2019

    Went for afternoon tea. Excellent value, coffee and tea both good, and food as stated on menu. Staff very friendly and being a non meat eater was catered for in the sandwiches which was bonus.