map placeholder

The Bountiful Cow

51 Eagle Street, Holborn, London, WC1R 4AP +44 2081662612

(((() Steaks & Grills
  • The Bountiful Cow - London
  • The Bountiful Cow - London
  • The Bountiful Cow - London
  • The Bountiful Cow - London
  • The Bountiful Cow - London
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 11:00 - 23:00

Quick service masssive stake chips and a glass of wine £15 wow fantastic defo come again when on business

Jon Ellis 05 October 2017
from Barrow

View all 102 reviews

True to its name, The Bountiful Cow in Holborn is devoted to beef, with a menu headed by a fine range of steaks straight from Smithfield Market. A relaxed pub decorated with vintage prints, the lower floor of The Bountiful Cow hosts an open kitchen under the stewardship of eccentric head chef Roxy Beaujolais.

Whether it’s sirloin, T-bone or rib-eye, you can enjoy your steak with béarnaise sauce or with melted goat’s cheese, ‘a la Capricorn’. The coarse ground beef of the 14oz bounty burger comes with all sorts of toppings, or you could share the Bountiful Cow steakboard, with prawns, onion rings and tankards of chips.

Away from the beef, there are chicken club sandwiches, chargrilled sea bream and homemade sausage and mash, with lemony Greek salad and artichoke linguine among vegetarian choices. Belgian apple tart and crème brûlée give dessert time a continental touch.

Serving a range of flavourful world wines, The Bountiful Cow is a characterful London destination to enjoy the finest beef in town. A 3-minute walk from Holborn Tube Station, The Bountiful Cow restaurant is on Eagle Street, just off Red Lion Square.

The Bountiful Cow

51 Eagle Street, Holborn, London, WC1R 4AP

Contact +44 2074040200
Reservations +44 2081662612
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for The Bountiful Cow

4.5 (((() (based on 102 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location ((((*
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (84)
  • lunch (48)
  • value (39)
  • business (30)
  • large parties (22)
  • romantic (20)
  • private dining (12)
  • trendy (11)
  • entertainment (5)
  • breakfast (2)
  • child friendly (2)
  • luxury (2)
  • views (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 12 October 2016 by Sarah Robinson from London

    Excellent food and service. Lovely setting.

  • ((*** 28 September 2016 by Ian Irving from London

    Disappointing this time. It is usually good but bacon was fatty and not cooked well and we were served onions despite saying twice we didn't want them!

  • ((((( 25 September 2016 by Tyrone Wong from Holborn London

    The meal was excellent the place was great we were a table of 11 all men so very noisey but the staff was great hats off to the waitress she put a lot from will be going back all of us keep up the hospitality and quality great value for money hope it stays that way

  • ((((( 21 September 2016 by Karolina Kupczyk from London

    Nice place, beautiful sirloin. Thank you

  • ((((( 31 August 2016 by Toim Tobin from London

    I can only recommend The Bountiful Cow. If you like steak, good service and top value for money - this is your spot!

  • ((((( 20 August 2016 by Delaney Brown from London

    We booked a table for 8 people and had a terrific time. The food and wine were both excellent. We all chose steaks or burgers - all of them were excellent - and the Malbec was to die for. Look out for the fun restrooms too....

  • ((((* 9 August 2016 by Anne Chatterley from Birmingham

    The steak was really good and the service. Would go there again. Very quiet on the night we went.

  • ((((* 27 July 2016 by Terry Ling from London Borough of Camden

    An excellent steak!!!!

  • (**** 15 July 2016 by Scott Methven from London

    Sadly after reading outstanding reviews and choosing the bountiful cow our night turned out to be less than bountiful!
    The food was though outstanding.We opted for mixed breads and olives to start and then the surf and turf platter for 2.
    The area that Disappointed was the service and ambience overall
    We were the only diners in the restaurant at 7pm on a Monday night with the exception of 3 young men and a women who quite clearly had no respect for other diners ,being us.they were not there to eat just drink however
    There language and topic of conversation was quite frankly crude and not language I honestly though I would need to listen to whilst eating my dinner.I am by no means a prude but have always been brought up to respect others.
    Sadly neither Heidi or the other gentleman At the bar made no effort to catch our eye or even approach our table to see if we were enjoying our meal.Had they done so we would have asked to move tables at the very least so we could enjoy our meal.
    Sadly we didn't finish our meal and drinks ,deciding to do the decent thing and pay and go.
    The meal was £75 and even on Paying when voicing our concerns no attempt to redeem our feelings was made.
    I can't stress how disappointed and let down we felt! We were all ready for what should have been a great meal according to reviews.Perhaps we got the wrong restaurant? I appreciate the perhaps the evening was quiet however I would have expected the service to be so much better

  • ((((* 15 July 2016 by Amy Sharpe from London

    Lovely restaurant and service was good. Was expecting a little more on the plate though.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant