map placeholder

The Bountiful Cow

51 Eagle Street, Holborn, London, WC1R 4AP +44 2081662612

(((() Steaks & Grills
  • The Bountiful Cow - London
  • The Bountiful Cow - London
  • The Bountiful Cow - London
  • The Bountiful Cow - London
  • The Bountiful Cow - London
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 11:00 - 23:00

Quick service masssive stake chips and a glass of wine £15 wow fantastic defo come again when on business

Jon Ellis 05 October 2017
from Barrow

View all 101 reviews

True to its name, The Bountiful Cow in Holborn is devoted to beef, with a menu headed by a fine range of steaks straight from Smithfield Market. A relaxed pub decorated with vintage prints, the lower floor of The Bountiful Cow hosts an open kitchen under the stewardship of eccentric head chef Roxy Beaujolais.

Whether it’s sirloin, T-bone or rib-eye, you can enjoy your steak with béarnaise sauce or with melted goat’s cheese, ‘a la Capricorn’. The coarse ground beef of the 14oz bounty burger comes with all sorts of toppings, or you could share the Bountiful Cow steakboard, with prawns, onion rings and tankards of chips.

Away from the beef, there are chicken club sandwiches, chargrilled sea bream and homemade sausage and mash, with lemony Greek salad and artichoke linguine among vegetarian choices. Belgian apple tart and crème brûlée give dessert time a continental touch.

Serving a range of flavourful world wines, The Bountiful Cow is a characterful London destination to enjoy the finest beef in town. A 3-minute walk from Holborn Tube Station, The Bountiful Cow restaurant is on Eagle Street, just off Red Lion Square.

The Bountiful Cow

51 Eagle Street, Holborn, London, WC1R 4AP

Contact +44 2074040200
Reservations +44 2081662612
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for The Bountiful Cow

4.5 (((() (based on 101 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location ((((*
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (83)
  • lunch (48)
  • value (38)
  • business (30)
  • large parties (22)
  • romantic (20)
  • private dining (12)
  • trendy (11)
  • entertainment (5)
  • breakfast (2)
  • child friendly (2)
  • luxury (2)
  • views (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • al fresco (1)
  • ((((( 26 March 2017 by Mark Edwards from Aylesbury

    Love this place, unpretentious but great service and food. Great range of beers too!

  • ((((( 25 March 2017 by Tim Freeman from London

    Third visit for me, first time for my friends. All of us were delighted by the friendly service and great food. The steaks are excellent quality and perfectly cooked, good sides and tasty sauces. The Bounty burger is a beast! The beers available are good and the small wine menu well-chosen. We had 3 bottle of the Malbec as we enjoyed it so much. Everyone was amazed at the great value and relaxed atmosphere, so close to Covent Garden and soho. We will be back.

  • (((** 6 March 2017 by Delevine Mealing from London

    As we were a group of 12 it did take considerably long for our food to be served which resulted in us having to eat quickly in order to get back to work on time

  • ((((( 3 March 2017 by Christl Nagendra from London

    Fantastic! Remains one of my favourite

  • ((((( 27 February 2017 by Lynda Huggins from London

    Had special deal, excellent value for money, starter of bruschetta was large and very tasty, followed by 14oz rump, beautifully cooked. My husband and I had it with goats cheese my son had peppercorn sauce. Quite venue, staff attentive and welcoming. Easy to get to, few minutes walk from Holborn tube.

  • ((((( 25 February 2017 by Luke Lucas from London

    The food was impeccable with little wait for the courses.

  • ((((( 17 February 2017 by Mark Hudson from London

    Just a repeat review as I am a regular here - little changes and that is all good - T bone steak as fine as ever - I do specially like the way they are doing the mushrooms now though

  • ((((* 17 February 2017 by Leona Swords-shannon from London Borough of Barnet

    A very pleasant experience in a pub/restaurant setting. Chosen for its realistically priced, quality steaks it did not disappoint (a male, meat eaters heaven!). Staff were attentive. Wine reasonably priced. We sat in an upstairs booth but there was a downstairs area which would accommodate more diners. Well worth a visit but would suggest booking!

  • ((((( 15 February 2017 by Edward Cassels from London, United Kingdom

    Amazing steak, great service.

  • ((((( 15 February 2017 by Sophie Smith from Pinner

    As always, The Bountiful Cow was amazing. The food is excellent, they dont pack people in, so it is never to busy and it has a lovely atmosphere.

    Me and my husband love sitting next to the kitchen and seeing all of the huge steaks being cooked!

    Lovely place, been going for years and will continue to do so!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant