Reviews of The Bountiful Cow

4.6
(based on 176 reviews)
51 Eagle Street Holborn, London, London, WC1R 4AP
176 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By catherine crudgington C from LONDON
    31 October 2020

    This restaurante has fast become my favourite in which both to enjoy a long lunch, and to celebrate love life and everything. The food, welcome and service here are of such high quality, excellence encapsulated, that I will be rushing back yet again as soon as the second lockdown period ends. The beef is of the highest quality, and prepared with skill care and attention to bring out everything that is good. My plate of steak tartare had both my husband and I singing it´s praises, the luxuriant mix of [raw] steak, [raw] egg, anchovy, onion and all brought me out in shivers of delight. Even thinking about it now makes me grin from ear to ear. Thank you to everyone who played a part in this creation, it was fabulous, I´ve eaten some great versions of steak tartars in Marseilles, but this blew them away. The service and generosity of Sveta, an ace chef and more than charming waitress, and her husband behind the bar is something we´ll never forget. I wish them all the success in the world, they deserve it in spades.

  • By Lisa C from Holborn
    21 October 2020

    Excellent food and service. Really tasty burgers.

  • By Magda N from Lonodn
    13 October 2020

    Always excellent food and beyond excellent service.

  • By Silvana A from London
    10 October 2020

    Definitely one of the best burgers I had in London. Beef is top quality, grilled to perfection. The bun, although soft and fresh, has some room for improvement i.e. more elasticity to hold the burger together. My partner went for the large one and he did not regret it. We'll come back for more!

  • By Linda R from London
    26 September 2020

    Had a lovely meal at the Bountiful Cow. The food was fresh and very tasty. The sharing platter was amazing, so much food and such a great price. Glad they are open again. Will definitely be going back again soon

  • By Victoria H from Royston
    25 September 2020

    Cracking little place hiden away from the main street. Fantastic food, service and atmosphere. We loved it and will certainly be back!

  • By Leanne G from London
    12 September 2020

    The service and the food were both fantastic! Such a friendly feel as soon as you walk in, the staff couldn’t have been more accommodating. The steak was the best I’ve had in a long time! Will be back soon :)

  • By Joe G G from London
    10 September 2020

    Staff were helpful, food was fantastic. We had someone in our party who had some food allergies and they were extremely helpful and even offered to cook things off menu if they couldn't find something that suited them. Highly recommend best steak in London by far.

  • By Matthew S from London
    14 March 2020

    Excellent steak!

  • By David P from London
    20 February 2020

    Great friendly service, lovely casual atmosphere and amazing steaks. Really good value too. So good I booked to go back again with my parents next weekend for a pre-theatre lunch...