Reviews of The Black Horse - Milton Keynes

4.2
(based on 46 reviews)
Wolverton Road, Great Linford, Milton Keynes, East of England, MK14 5AJ
46 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sarah T from Milton Keynes
    22 February 2020

    Great food overall, although tempora mushrooms to start, too much and batter too heavy. Lovely staff and good service.

  • By Sarah C from Mk
    14 February 2020

    Enjoyable evening but expensive, especially the drinks.

  • By Mindy S from Milton Keynes
    27 October 2019

    Absolutely excellent every time we visit and this time was no different. We both went for the Sunday Roast and it did not disappoint. Staff are always so happy and friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

  • By Fiona W from Milton Keynes
    27 October 2019

    Easy to book table. Extremely warm welcome on arrival & excellent service from all the staff throughout. Sharing Camembert starter was delicious & all main meals - 2 roasts, 2 dirty burgers & a child’s mac n cheese - were delicious. Had a lovely meal & would definitely be back soon.

  • By Anne K from Milton Keynes
    26 January 2019

    Excellent meal and service - quality of bitter very good too

  • By Jo O from Milton Keynes
    2 January 2019

    Fantastic food and lovely waitress service. Ticked all the boxes

  • By Alan W from Milton Keynes
    18 November 2018

    This was my first visit for many years. The restaurant was very welcoming, cosy and friendly. The menu was quite extensive and our meal served quickly by very attentive staff. The food was excellent and we shall certainly be coming back again.

  • By Angela J from Milton Keynes
    11 August 2018

    10 of us enjoyed a lovely meal here. Excellent service too. We will be back

  • By Nadean T from Olney
    19 July 2018

    Good relaxed atmosphere with interesting menu choices. Staff were attentive but not overly pushy. We had an enjoyable evening meeting old friends.

  • By William W from Milton Keynes
    8 April 2018

    Poor!