Reviews of The Belvedere Arms

4.2
(based on 38 reviews)
London Road, Sunninghill, Berks., SL5 7SB
38 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Geoff P from Sunninghill
    27 November 2019

    Very professional serving staff Pork belly with scallops my favourite east parking

  • By Margaret J from Reading
    3 November 2019

    Fantastic place to dine and meet friends

  • By Lesley L from Bracknell
    5 October 2019

    The seabass and charred octopus was delicious, the pork belly was a little tough, could have done with another hour or so cooking, the last time I had it here it was perfect.

  • By Linda W from WALTON-ON-THAMES
    17 August 2019

    A lovely experience from beginning to end. The restaurant is wonderful and the atmosphere is as if on holiday. The service from all the waiters and waitresses was second to none without being intrusive. They had a lovely sense of humour. All the dishes were so tasty - and beautifully presented. We (3 of us) all had the sea bass - delicious. Calamari starter - lovely. We will definitely come again.

  • By Jo-anne H from Fleet
    3 March 2019

    The Staff were really friendly and efficient. The decor really nice and the food was really good and all really well priced

  • By Paul H from Winchester
    13 August 2018

    Our experience was a comedy of errors - the lad serving was clearly new and had not been given a great deal of training. He was absolutely charming, polite and whiling but everything went wrong with the food orders, the soup ordered from the vegan menu wasn't vegan, the bread came with non vegan butter and had to be taken away by the time it came back (as different soup) I had eaten my starter and then they brought the mains before my partner had even started her starter. And so it went on. After I ordered the fish I was told they had run out so ordered the linguini which was average to poor. All in all an average food experience with charming if inept service - delivered with charm. They should invest in a little more training and he will become and asset - the food on the other hand...

  • By James C from Farnham
    15 May 2018

    Pretty average. Outside tables were passably wiped. No outdoor service, you had to order at the bar. Service was well-intentioned, but it was a challenge getting a napkin due to language issues. But, it was quickly sorted. Duck salad was part-dry, part-slimy. Sorry, but it wasn't fab, and at around £12 wasn't really close to good value. Bread was a bit stingy on the oil/balsamic. But I don't need to muck your ratings up so you score 5 stars. Hope the feedback is taken as helpful.

  • By Adam H from Warwickshire
    19 January 2018

    The food was nice enough for a quick pub lunch but service was terrible. Was taken to the restaurant by a member of bar staff (very helpful man) then was left in the corner of the restaurant after waiting 20mins I decided to go to the bar to ask to take our order. Then food was delayed and again and no service at the table at all even tho others in restaurant were being waited on every time we needed anything I had to go to the bar to ask.

  • By Steve S from Virginia water
    2 June 2017

    Fantastic

  • By Linda S from Ascot
    22 April 2017

    The service was very slow,booked a table for 8.30 but didn't sit down till 8.50.we then had to call the waitress over to take our order. That said the food was quite good. When we paid the waitress was lovely,she was Canadian.