Guide MICHELIN 2021

Reviews of The Bell - Ticehurst

4.4
(based on 253 reviews)
The Bell in Ticehurst High Street, Ticehurst, Wadhurst, South East England, TN5 7AS
253 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Gillian J from Frant
    4 November 2020

    Very nice lunch and excellent service.

  • By Lori F from Tunbridge wells
    4 November 2020

    Amazing food and service in perfect setting

  • By Andrew B from Sevenoaks
    1 November 2020

    One of the best places for excellent lunch or dinner, very friendly cosy atmosphere and the staff are always brilliant and incredibly helpful. We had a pram so our table had plenty of space , my wife has a milk allergy which they catered for without any hassles and the whole menu could be made available to her. Sunday roast is one of the best we have had and we will be going back for sure!

  • By Peter and Carolyn S from Ticehurst
    1 November 2020

    Excellent Blackboys sparkling wine to start. Starter served as a starter and main courses (3 roast beef-wonderfully red and a large gambas) to follow. All most enjoyable. Service good but fell away a little towards the end.

  • By Lesley C from Ticehurst
    31 October 2020

    Such amazing service, great staff. Lovely burgers but otherwise a slightly weird menu with in-between sized dishes, not really starters but not really mains... An interesting aubergine dish at £8 but far too small for a dinner, but too big as a starter.... But really beautiful pub, loads of character. Harvey's beer, delicious coffees, fantastic fire, pretty garden. And the best service I've had anywhere in ages.

  • By Nicola L from Oxted
    30 October 2020

    Had a wonderful lunch. Fantastic food very different from the usual pub menus. The Padron peppers were amazing and my cod was perfectly cooked. Staff very friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to return and hopefully stay overnight.

  • By Lucinda B from Ticehurst
    27 October 2020

    I am allergic to all alliums but not a problem for The Bell. Thank you to the chef, but thanks especially to our charming server Patrick.

  • By Chloe H from Chaldon
    26 October 2020

    We really enjoyed our dinner even better than we thought it would be! Couldn’t fault anything! Great service, great food! Would definitely come back again!

  • By John E from Sevenoaks
    23 October 2020

    Terrific lunch, clever mix-and-match menu, superbly cooked. I had the burger, delicious, and my wife the chicken, excellent. Really helpful staff, easy to book. This place deserves to do really well. Good luck to them.

  • By Wynne A from Ticehurst
    21 October 2020

    Excellent lunch very interesting menu