Reviews of The Bell - Belbroughton

4.0
(based on 108 reviews)
Bromsgrove Road Belbroughton, Stourbridge, West Midlands, DY9 9XU
108 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Simon W from Dudley
    15 February 2020

    It was awful service , was kept waiting 40 minutes for an 8pm booking as people who came in 30minutes later were seated before us 2. We were forgotten . Received starter at 9.10pm , left the restaurant in discust after receiving an inflated bill with a discount . I wont eat here again . Felt sorry for the waitress as her manager let us down . They were overbooked for valentine's. Cocktail on special meal menu not availible. Not happy. Left at 10.30 dissatisfied , poor customer service

  • By Martin P from Solihull
    29 December 2019

    It was a mediocre meal didn’t think the food was bad or good just mediocre service was blunt to say the least polite but blunt I couldn’t recommend the restaurant as one of my favourites

  • By Anita S from Romsley
    26 December 2019

    Good service despite being very busy on Boxing Day. Good vegetarian choices welcome.

  • By Patricia P from Halesowen
    20 December 2019

    We were very disappointed that 2 of our main courses did not come with seasonal vegetables as stated on the menu. One of our guests also had a burger which did not have any salad garnish. It was only when we got home feeling a little cheated that we checked the online menu which confirmed that these items should in fact have been inckuded. We appreciate that the rstaurant was busy but surely there should be some quality contro; to ensure these omissions do not occir

  • By Robert T from Solihull
    17 September 2019

    Good

  • By Rosalie L from Walsall
    11 July 2019

    Hi, it had been a while since we last visited the Bell and was pleasantly surprised on thr refurbishment and food quality! We will definitely be return soon!!

  • By Justine C from Stourbridge
    7 July 2019

    Always a friendly welcome - had our special requests in hand as we arrived.

  • By Lesley M from Hagley
    10 June 2019

    Good food and service

  • By Bob B from Bromsgrove
    25 January 2019

    Found the overall presentation pretentious and expensive.Food ok not enough for the price.

  • By Jn espeare S from Halesowen
    19 January 2019

    For a change it was actually half decent in both preparation presentation and service but still very expensive for what you get Even with the expense it was busy and the bar overflowing