Reviews of The Beehive X Thorner

4.0
(based on 122 reviews)
83 Main Street Thorner, Leeds, LS14 3BU
122 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mark S from Garforth
    2 February 2020

    Great Sunday lunch, if a little pricey. I've been before and the way you're looked after doesn't match the quality of the food and surroundings.

  • By Anna J from Leeds
    2 February 2020

    Table booked for 5pm the table wasn’t ready so we were asked to sit in the bar 30 minutes later we asked and it was clear we had been forgotten about By the time we sat down to eat the restaurant was emptying Despite this we were sat next to a very loud family who were clearly were drunk which spoilt it When we ate an hour after our booking time the food was really nice and our waitress was lovely I asked for a sauv blanc and was given a Pinot Grigio

  • By Susan V from Leeds
    25 January 2020

    Food was delicious and good value on Early Bird menu. I had Crayfish starter and Beef Cheek main. Good atmosphere.

  • By Roly S from Leeds
    24 January 2020

    Very welcoming with a good atmosphere. the new decor is excellent. All the dishes were very good, but it would have been better if there was a second vegetarian option. One of our group was vegetarian, and enjoyed the mushroom stroganoff, but would have liked a choice.

  • By Sheila T from Leeds
    22 January 2020

    It was the 4th visit to the beehive and have always been very pleased but this time the whole meal seemed a little thoughtless in service, presentation and cooking. It will not put me off another visit but thought you should know

  • By E Cotte C from Leeds
    19 January 2020

    Excellent roast dinner and really friendly attentive staff

  • By Jenny W from Leeds
    19 January 2020

    Overall I felt disappointed. Dirty glass on the table and the beer was cloudy, both times it was poured. However these issues were resolved when raised. Despite the food being tasty, the meat and potatoes were cold - not even warm- when they got to the table. Not great for the price being asked and the single set meal being served as a Sunday dinner. Also there was no child’s portion offered so I paid full price for a seven year old to have an adult portion, resulting in a lot of food waste

  • By L L from Wetherby
    17 January 2020

    Nice setting, very average food, ok service from staff, poor service in being able to deliver their menu with 4 dishes not available

  • By Paul C from Wetherby
    15 January 2020

    We thoroughly enjoyed our meal last night. Bread and olives whilst we quaffed a generous glass of Tattinger. Why not? My partner had the seafood starter whilst I chose a rustic chorizo and butternut squash dish. Then paired our mains, beef cheek and sirloin steak for moi with a hearty Pinot Noir. Excellent value. We just had enough room to share a delightful cheese board with a couple of glasses of port. £130 including tip is very good value in my book. We will be back. Later today!

  • By Alex W from Leeds
    10 January 2020

    Great food at a great price. Nice atmosphere, if not a little quiet.