Reviews of The Bath Priory Hotel & Restaurant

4.6
(based on 323 reviews)
Weston Road, Bath, South West England, BA1 2XT
323 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Vanessa E from Oxford
    20 September 2020

    Wonderful evening which started with aperitifs on the terrace. Excellent dinner in the dining room and exceptional service

  • By Nick K from Bath
    2 September 2020

    Liquid Gold! My customer journey here was fantastic. I visited for the evening, and attended for the a la carte menu with my girlfriend. We were met with super service throughout from the waiters and waitresses. Kind, smiley and polite who made sure everything around us feel like Music with the flow of service. The selection of food served was delightful. Everything leaving the kitchen felt exciting as we Indulged our many courses. I would like to thank the chefs for their immense talent on putting the dishes together. Left me shocked as I found out how True next level cooking is done. Special mentions to the extra pre dishes fish and cucumber leaf, monkfish that melted in your mouth, beef which was delicious and a thank you to Jonathan for a soufflé that I would order a thousand times over. Thank you for making my evening a memorable one. Nick

  • By Anne B from Bridgwater
    29 July 2020

    Delightful service throughout a two night stay. The dinner menu was small but with excellent choices. Pigeon and Turbot the first night and Goats Cheese with Beetroot and excellent Fillet of Beef on the second. Both nights finished with an excellent Apricot Soufflé. Small selection of Wines by the Glass were well chosen. They also have an extensive and interesting wine list by bottle. The restaurant is not too large with a low ceiling but looks out onto the magnificent gardens. Decorated in soft colours with fresh furnishings and interesting knickknacks and paintings Service was personal and professional. All staff were engaged and very helpful. Service was a little slow at busy times but not a big issue. Also sampled excellent afternoon tea on the terrace and full breakfast.

  • By Maggie R from Calne
    25 July 2020

    Fabulous evening of food and wine, staff very friendly, it’s been a long time to wait for fab food and service, pity it’s not close to us.

  • By Ed D from London
    11 July 2020

    Excellent

  • By Michael H from frenchay bristol
    8 March 2020

    the staff were extremely helpful. food very good . I have a problem walking and on crutches and need support from my wife so disappointed you have no disabled toilet. the only gents toilet also had step steps which I was unable to manage so made things difficult. considering there where quite a few elderly people in the restaurant I am quite surprised you do not have a disabled toilet.

  • By Helen C from Bath
    3 January 2020

    Our family favourite for special occasions and came up trumps yet again imaginative menu and wonderful staff Thanks

  • By Anne H from Southwold
    29 December 2019

    Great experience, calm and helpful staff encourage a sense of being welcomed back to a place you belong to,a home you don't remember but feel comfortable in: all the food is appropriate, perfectly cooked and served.

  • By Edward S from Sheepscombe
    23 November 2019

    Lunch was excellent

  • By Aart D from Taunton
    16 November 2019

    Well this is a nouvelle cuisine restaurant; the emphasis is on making the plate in front of you "pretty". Heaven forbid if I had asked for some potatoes, perhaps sautéed or some vegetables. It seems restaurants can only turn out some basics. Bring back real food.