Reviews of The Bath Priory Hotel & Restaurant

4.6
(based on 321 reviews)
Weston Road, Bath, South West England, BA1 2XT
321 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Anne B from Bridgwater
    29 July 2020

    Delightful service throughout a two night stay. The dinner menu was small but with excellent choices. Pigeon and Turbot the first night and Goats Cheese with Beetroot and excellent Fillet of Beef on the second. Both nights finished with an excellent Apricot Soufflé. Small selection of Wines by the Glass were well chosen. They also have an extensive and interesting wine list by bottle. The restaurant is not too large with a low ceiling but looks out onto the magnificent gardens. Decorated in soft colours with fresh furnishings and interesting knickknacks and paintings Service was personal and professional. All staff were engaged and very helpful. Service was a little slow at busy times but not a big issue. Also sampled excellent afternoon tea on the terrace and full breakfast.

  • By Maggie R from Calne
    25 July 2020

    Fabulous evening of food and wine, staff very friendly, it’s been a long time to wait for fab food and service, pity it’s not close to us.

  • By Ed D from London
    11 July 2020

    Excellent

  • By Michael H from frenchay bristol
    8 March 2020

    the staff were extremely helpful. food very good . I have a problem walking and on crutches and need support from my wife so disappointed you have no disabled toilet. the only gents toilet also had step steps which I was unable to manage so made things difficult. considering there where quite a few elderly people in the restaurant I am quite surprised you do not have a disabled toilet.

  • By Helen C from Bath
    3 January 2020

    Our family favourite for special occasions and came up trumps yet again imaginative menu and wonderful staff Thanks

  • By Anne H from Southwold
    29 December 2019

    Great experience, calm and helpful staff encourage a sense of being welcomed back to a place you belong to,a home you don't remember but feel comfortable in: all the food is appropriate, perfectly cooked and served.

  • By Edward S from Sheepscombe
    23 November 2019

    Lunch was excellent

  • By Aart D from Taunton
    16 November 2019

    Well this is a nouvelle cuisine restaurant; the emphasis is on making the plate in front of you "pretty". Heaven forbid if I had asked for some potatoes, perhaps sautéed or some vegetables. It seems restaurants can only turn out some basics. Bring back real food.

  • By Liz T from Nottingham
    9 November 2019

    Delicious tasting menu, both vegetarian and pescatarian also available, beautifully cooked and presented. The venison dish was fabulous, melted in the mouth. Surroundings impeccable and interesting, with fascinating huge oil paintings on the walls. Wished we could have booked early enough to stay the night in the hotel. As a wedding anniversary venue, perfect. Staff helpful and attentive without being overbearing.

  • By Bob H from Bath
    9 November 2019

    Thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon. Great food and service as ever. A lovely way to spend 4 hours on a damp November day.