Reviews of The Barnt Green Inn

3.9
(based on 32 reviews)
22 Kendal End Road Barnt Green, Birmingham, West Midlands, B45 8PZ
32 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mary B from Bournville
    14 February 2020

    Had a lovely night good atmosphere, friendly helpful staff, loved the prosecco and the food was outstanding had 3 courses and they were perfect, starters of 1. scallops and 2. squid mains 1. pork belly with scallops, mash and 2. sea bass with octopus Pudding 1. chocolate bomb and 2. cheese board.

  • By Mark P from Warley
    6 May 2019

    Very enjoyable, good service and great food.

  • By Deborah M from Birmingham
    16 March 2019

    Quality of food did not live up to our expectation so we felt it was not good value for money

  • By Linda Y from Birmingham
    2 December 2018

    Professional friendly attentive staff. Good food and drink

  • By Ann S from Barnt Green
    21 October 2018

    Welcoming, good ambience, professional helpful and engaging young male waiter. Food was of an acceptable standard but not ecxceptional. However, this was a late afternoon Sunday lunch.

  • By Philip H from Birmingham
    4 October 2018

    Excellent

  • By G from BIRMINGHAM
    22 September 2018

    As usual always fantastic. Great food, service & atmosphere. Always enjoy our get together at the Barnt Green Inn.

  • By Anne F from Birmingham
    29 June 2018

    Great menu. Great food. Relaxed atmosphere. Good unhurried service. Great place to socialise with friends.

  • By David R from Birmingham
    24 June 2018

    Sunday lunch was really bad bland roast potatoes warned up soggy not good at all.

  • By David H from Birmingham
    10 April 2018

    We had a wonderful time at the Barnt Green Inn. Served promptly at the bar on arrival and seated at our table straight away. The waiter was attentive without intruding. Our meals were excellent and great value too, we'll certainly return and wholeheartedly recommend.