Reviews of The Barn

4.3
(based on 329 reviews)
Brook Road Great Tey, Colchester, East of England, CO6 1JE
329 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Hayleigh C from Essex
    25 July 2020

    Lunch was beautiful and the staff are all lovely. Have been a few times before and would highly recommend

  • By Beth J from Brentwood, Essex
    22 July 2020

    Lovely lunch at the Barn, Great Tey last week with two friends. All very relaxed and natural. The waiter wore a mask and we had a large table for the four of us. Food as normal really delicious and so good to be back out socialising.

  • By richard stone S from Rainham
    17 July 2020

    This was the first dining experience we had taken in a restaurant since " lockdown" was initiated. It felt very safe and welcoming and you had obviously taken the necessary advice regarding social distancing. It was also extra enjoyable as it was our 38th wedding anniversary

  • By Andy C from Rickmansworth
    12 July 2020

    Lovely restaurant. Good food in wonderful surroundings

  • By Anee N from BRAINTREE
    10 July 2020

    beautiful food as always! Great service, felt very safe there , all staff wearing appropriate PPE and hand sanitizer was on ever table for customers use. Staff made you feel comfortable and happy considering the changes that had been put in place because of the pandemic, it still felt like a usual, wonderful restaurant experience. I can not commend the efforts of the staff enough. The whole experience was a joy!

  • By Carol T from Colchester
    8 July 2020

    First time eating out post Covid. Good hygiene. Felt safe eating here.

  • By Karen R from Colchester
    14 March 2020

    Excellent food, venue and the staff was amazing and friendly as always

  • By Julie N from Braintree
    14 March 2020

    Delicious food, beautifully cooked as always with friendly, attentive staff

  • By Tania R from Colchester
    7 March 2020

    lovely food, good menu choices, very reasonable, lovely location.

  • By Tina D from Colchester
    7 March 2020

    I booked 4 people for Afternoon Tea, the confirmation email said standard a la carte, so I sent an email, the response was very prompt and polite, apologies, they had amended the system and a confirmation email would be sent, it was and it still said a la carte, so I printed the apologies email to take with me, I did not need to show it but when I got to the Barn they went to get menus, so I had to say no your system should show afternoon tea, she had to look for it but finally agreed, this was the only down point of the experience, other than that the food was lovely, it was relaxing, I did have to go to the till for the bill as it was hard to get someone's attention. I came here because I had been the week before for a 3 course dinner, so it did feel that if you paid more you got a better service.