map placeholder

The Art School

1 Sugnall Street, Liverpool, L7 7EB

((((( British
  • The Art School - Liverpool
  • The Art School - Liverpool
  • The Art School - Liverpool
  • The Art School - Liverpool
  • The Art School - Liverpool
  • The Art School - Liverpool
  • The Art School - Liverpool
Opening hours
Tuesday to Saturday: 12:00 - 14:15 & 18:30 - 21:30.

Stunning building. Warm greeting. Wonderful service. Lovely meal.

Ian 08 June 2019
from Liverpool

View all 645 reviews

Nestling in Liverpool’s stunning Georgian Quarter is the beautiful Art School restaurant. The restaurant, in the sympathetically restored Grade II-listed building, features a stunning interior including dramatic vaulted skylight ceiling, and a window into the kitchen to showcase the talented chefs at work. Serving modern British cuisine with European and classic influence the restaurant is widely regarded as one of the city’s finest.

The Art School menu selection is extensive, and boasts prix fixe options, an excellence menu and a tasting menu, all regularly refreshed to showcase the very finest seasonal ingredients. Pescatarian, vegetarian and vegan menus are always available. Award-winning sommeliers are on-hand to pair international wines from the restaurant’s extensive collection to complement your menu choice.

Inventive flavours continue on the dessert menu at The Art School in Liverpool, with treats like pavlova of Turkish delight ice cream with Victoria plum and grape jam, white chocolate crumb and gin-soaked blackberries.

Crafting modern British flavours in a stunning setting, The Art School is a short taxi ride from Liverpool Lime Street and Liverpool Central stations.

The Art School

1 Sugnall Street, Liverpool, L7 7EB

Contact +44 1512308600
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Liverpool

Customer reviews for The Art School

4.8 ((((( (based on 645 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (497)
  • luxury (385)
  • romantic (311)
  • lunch (289)
  • private dining (208)
  • business (123)
  • value (123)
  • trendy (107)
  • afternoon tea (96)
  • large parties (47)
  • entertainment (31)
  • child friendly (8)
  • views (8)
  • al fresco (5)
  • breakfast (2)
  • ((((( 10 August 2019 by Cliff from Wirral

    Dining experience was faultless! The food was excellent as was the service! The restaurant was bright, spacious and sophisticated within a beautiful preserved old building. On leaving we made another reservation.

  • ((((( 8 August 2019 by Daniela from Leeds

    Food and service excellent served in a beautiful light airy dining space, to be recommended

  • ((((( 8 August 2019 by Daniel from Liverpool

    We had an amazing time at 'The Art School'. The food was delicious, especially the scallop starter and lamb main. The service was outstanding with friendly and tentative staff. A big thank you to the staff who sent out a Congratulations dessert for our recent engagement. A perfect evening we will remember forever.

  • ((((( 8 August 2019 by Gina from Liverpool

    Impeccable service and outstanding food particularly the Vegan Prix Fixe menu.

  • ((((( 5 August 2019 by Julia from Liverpool

    I took my partner for a treat on Saturday 20th July to try the Excellence Menu. Both our first time visiting. On arrival we were greeted by a gorgeous friendly host and shown to our beautiful table. From there on our expectations were exceeded. The food, the wine, the service! Top class. I had duck to start and the beef main with the citron tart to finish- delicious and all cooked to perfection. I even enjoyed the bread and had to asked about the table butter, it was Cornish, it was fab! We even spotted the chef Paul, busy at work through the glass into the kitchen, obviously creating magic with his skilled team.
    After our meal we were invited to view the cellar, which did not disappoint. Stylish, full of an array of carefully sourced bottles. We enjoyed a few cocktails and were looked after by the bar staff.
    I really can't fault this place. Its 10/10. I will have to save up to come again as this is worth the sacrifice to visit again.

    See you soon guys! Xxx

  • ((((( 31 July 2019 by Joanne from Liverpool

    Fantastic evening from early drinks in the champagne bar to the perfect wine paired with every fabulous course of delicious food

  • ((((( 30 July 2019 by James from Liverpool

    The tasting menu is excellent.

  • ((((( 30 July 2019 by Stephen from Liverpool

    Excellent service from the minute you enter the restaurant, professional and attentive without being invasive.
    Quality of food excellent always, high quality produce with bags of flavour infused in all courses

  • ((((( 30 July 2019 by Timothy from Liverpool

    Everything perfect, from the service to the food.

  • (((** 29 July 2019 by Roger from Jersey

    The evening was spoiled by the continual thump thump of the kitchen door.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant