map placeholder

The Art School

1 Sugnall Street, Liverpool, L7 7EB

((((( British
  • The Art School - Liverpool
  • The Art School - Liverpool
  • The Art School - Liverpool
  • The Art School - Liverpool
  • The Art School - Liverpool
  • The Art School - Liverpool
  • The Art School - Liverpool
Opening hours
Tuesday to Saturday: 12:00 - 14:15 & 18:30 - 21:30.

Just to say we had recently a very enjoyable evening at the Art School. The staff were very attentive and talked about the dishes we were presented with. The food was tasty and of a high standard. The place was also inviting and a lovely contrast from the Bar area.

Alan 23 September 2019
from liverpool

View all 733 reviews

Nestling in Liverpool’s stunning Georgian Quarter is the beautiful Art School restaurant. The restaurant, in the sympathetically restored Grade II-listed building, features a stunning interior including dramatic vaulted skylight ceiling, and a window into the kitchen to showcase the talented chefs at work. Serving modern British cuisine with European and classic influence the restaurant is widely regarded as one of the city’s finest.

The Art School menu selection is extensive, and boasts prix fixe options, an excellence menu and a tasting menu, all regularly refreshed to showcase the very finest seasonal ingredients. Pescatarian, vegetarian and vegan menus are always available. Award-winning sommeliers are on-hand to pair international wines from the restaurant’s extensive collection to complement your menu choice.

Inventive flavours continue on the dessert menu at The Art School in Liverpool, with treats like pavlova of Turkish delight ice cream with Victoria plum and grape jam, white chocolate crumb and gin-soaked blackberries.

Crafting modern British flavours in a stunning setting, The Art School is a short taxi ride from Liverpool Lime Street and Liverpool Central stations.

The Art School

1 Sugnall Street, Liverpool, L7 7EB

Contact +44 1512308600
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Liverpool

Customer reviews for The Art School

4.8 ((((( (based on 733 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (564)
  • luxury (440)
  • romantic (356)
  • lunch (323)
  • private dining (234)
  • value (140)
  • business (134)
  • trendy (121)
  • afternoon tea (115)
  • large parties (49)
  • entertainment (36)
  • child friendly (10)
  • views (9)
  • al fresco (5)
  • breakfast (2)
  • ((((( 22 October 2019 by Andrew from Preston

    We had a fantastic lunch. Great food , a spot on wine recommendation and attentive efficient service. The Prix Fixe is great value for such top ed fine food .

  • ((((( 21 October 2019 by Raymond from Liverpool

    A top dining experience. Excellent food, service and ambience. I especially enjoyed the Mackerel starter, one of the best dishes I have ever had!

  • ((((( 21 October 2019 by Darrel from Liverpool

    It was all first class. The ambience,staff,food everything. We had the Prix Fixe menu and each course was delicious and well presented.

  • ((((* 21 October 2019 by Caitlin from Liverpool

    The service we received was excellent from the moment we arrived; our waitress was lovely and attentive to our needs and every server was more than polite. The food was excellent apart from the fact I felt my beef was a little too rare for what was described as medium rare so I had to send it back to the kitchen, which I never usually do, however the staff handled it wonderfully. Our entire dining experience was beautiful, however the customers next to us made us feel extremely uncomfortable, intimidated and judged! Of course this is not the fault of the restaurant but this has made us slightly reluctant to want to come back due to an uncomfortable atmosphere caused by the couple next to us. But overall a pleasant dining experience.

  • ((((( 20 October 2019 by Deborah from Preston

    Food was delicious. The service was absolutely outstanding.

  • ((((( 18 October 2019 by Rosie from Liverpool

    Excellent service and amazing food as always

  • ((((( 18 October 2019 by Anne from Prescot, Merseyside

    Loved the Art School - the entrance - the warm welcome - the stylish / stunning decor - the glassware - the tableware - the knowledgeable and professional staff - the amazing food - as good to eat as it was to look at. A very special place.

  • ((((( 18 October 2019 by Sandra from Liverpool

    We found that our first visit to The Art School was a lovely experience, the ambience of the restaurant was excellent, along with the service. The food was excellent, although small portions. I am not a big fan of restaurants adding a service charge, albeit discretionary. We did leave a tip but not the 10% that was put on the bill. Also they take £1 for a charity, but it did not say what the charity is, we did ask the waiter, she thought it possibly was for a Children's charity, but was not sure.

  • ((((( 16 October 2019 by Lisa from Bromborough

    Service and food was exceptional
    Quality of the food is second to none from excellent suppliers

  • ((((* 16 October 2019 by Ian from Southport

    On positive side staff were excellent and food very tasty. On negative side portion sizes were smaller than we expected and had to suffer a fire alarm for 10mins with no explanation or apology.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant