map placeholder

The Art School

1 Sugnall Street, Liverpool, L7 7EB

((((( British
  • The Art School - Merseyside
  • The Art School - Merseyside
  • The Art School - Merseyside
  • The Art School - Merseyside
  • The Art School - Merseyside
  • The Art School - Merseyside
  • The Art School - Merseyside
Opening hours
Tuesday to Saturday: 12:00 - 14:15 & 18:30 - 21:30.

Stunning building. Warm greeting. Wonderful service. Lovely meal.

Ian 08 June 2019
from Liverpool

View all 645 reviews

Nestling in Liverpool’s stunning Georgian Quarter is the beautiful Art School restaurant. The restaurant, in the sympathetically restored Grade II-listed building, features a stunning interior including dramatic vaulted skylight ceiling, and a window into the kitchen to showcase the talented chefs at work. Serving modern British cuisine with European and classic influence the restaurant is widely regarded as one of the city’s finest.

The Art School menu selection is extensive, and boasts prix fixe options, an excellence menu and a tasting menu, all regularly refreshed to showcase the very finest seasonal ingredients. Pescatarian, vegetarian and vegan menus are always available. Award-winning sommeliers are on-hand to pair international wines from the restaurant’s extensive collection to complement your menu choice.

Inventive flavours continue on the dessert menu at The Art School in Liverpool, with treats like pavlova of Turkish delight ice cream with Victoria plum and grape jam, white chocolate crumb and gin-soaked blackberries.

Crafting modern British flavours in a stunning setting, The Art School is a short taxi ride from Liverpool Lime Street and Liverpool Central stations.

The Art School

1 Sugnall Street, Liverpool, L7 7EB

Contact +44 1512308600
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Merseyside

See all restaurants in Liverpool

Customer reviews for The Art School

4.8 ((((( (based on 645 reviews)
97% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (497)
  • luxury (385)
  • romantic (311)
  • lunch (289)
  • private dining (208)
  • business (123)
  • value (123)
  • trendy (107)
  • afternoon tea (96)
  • large parties (47)
  • entertainment (31)
  • child friendly (8)
  • views (8)
  • al fresco (5)
  • breakfast (2)
  • ((((( 1 September 2019 by Peter from Liverpool

    First class in every aspect. Impeccable service and food that was out of this world

  • ((((( 1 September 2019 by Kenneth from Liverpool

    Excellent food and service niether of which could be faulted. This visit was for lunch but we came as a family for dinner two weeks ago. Same every time. Faultless with helpful and attentive staff. Thank you for giving the city such a wonderful restaurant.

  • ((((( 1 September 2019 by Lau from Hong Kong

    Very friendly staff

  • ((((( 1 September 2019 by Mark from Liver

    Great food, superb location, fantastic chef and team. FAULTLESS!!!

  • ((((( 30 August 2019 by Helen from London

    We had an excellent dinner. The staff were very accommodating especially as we had to increase numbers by four! The game was incredible beautifully cooked and tasty. Would heartily recommend.

  • ((((( 30 August 2019 by Alex from Liverpool

    Love the ambience, great food and excellent wine list. Service top notch

  • ((((( 30 August 2019 by Mick from Wirral

    Four of us booked the pre theatre meal,it was a special occasion to celebrate my wife's birthday.
    We had a drink in the cellar before and,then guided to our table .
    The menu was very focused on local suppliers,and a range of options to all.
    The service was impeccable, lovely staff pleasant and all clearly taking great pride in their respective roles.
    The atmosphere is very relaxed not stuffy or snobby in any way.
    It was overall a wonderful meal we all enjoyed it in particular my wife being her birthday.
    We have now booked to return later in the month before a co very at the Phil.
    Very many thanks to all at the Art School,a great credit to the city.

  • ((((( 28 August 2019 by Derek from Sutton Coldfield

    Beautiful restaurant, food was nothing but exceptional. Starter was light and tasty. Will. Not disappoint anyone. Beautiful atmosphere and great attention to detail.

  • ((((( 27 August 2019 by Ian from Liverpool

    Lovely food and excellent service

  • ((((( 27 August 2019 by Karen from Liverpool

    Everything about the experience was excellent, beautiful venue, delicious food with very good service and extremely helpful staff. This was my first visit but definitely wont be my last!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant