Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of The Art School

4.8
(based on 878 reviews)
1 Sugnall Street,, Liverpool, North West England, L7 7EB
878 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Duncan M from Liverpool
    8 August 2020

    Great service and amazing food. It was really good to get the option of pescatarian and vegetarian menus.

  • By Sarah W from Formby
    8 August 2020

    Thus was everything it promised to be, fabulous food ,attentive but not too attentive staff.The king scallop was succulent and the rum soaked pineapple dessert was scrumptious.Thank you Mr Askew, we will be back.

  • By Lynneh O from Liverpool
    7 August 2020

    Excellent

  • By Dan S from Liverpool
    7 August 2020

    One of the best lunches we have ever had Beautfiul

  • By Simon L from Liverpool
    7 August 2020

    Lovely meal, well presented and full of flavour. Staff very attentive and excellent service. The duck dish was delicious

  • By Bob B from Liverpool
    7 August 2020

    We had the prix fixe menu. Three courses for £34. The food was excellent and he ambience was very good. The only downside was that after an initial good start ghe service got slower and slower. We had a 35 minute wait between the main course and deserrt and then had to wait another 20 minutes after ordering coffee. In the end I had to ask for the bill when coffee arrived as we were due to leave to catch a train. Overall the slow service ruined what would have been a pleasant lunch time experience.

  • By David W from Liverpool
    6 August 2020

    Went for afternoon tea served in the cellar it was delicious with lovely service.

  • By Adriana C from Liverpool
    1 August 2020

    Fantastic culinary experience. Amaizing food, very professional staff, and the restaurant location is lovely. I loved the atmosphere.

  • By Jane S from Liverpool
    1 August 2020

    We had a wonderful evening and enjoyed the vegan tasting menu with wine flights The carrot and orange cake with carrot was our favourite savoury dish alongside the desserts The wine flights were a fantastic accompaniment to each dish The service was good. I’m strange times the team at the art school made it feel safe and a positive experience

  • By Aley D from Liverpool
    31 July 2020

    Food was excellent along with staff.