Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of The Art School

4.8
(based on 751 reviews)
1 Sugnall Street,, Liverpool, Merseyside, L7 7EB
751 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By lasse aune A from oslo
    26 November 2019

    Fantastic service, and delicious food!! We will visit the restaurant again

  • By John O from Liverpool
    26 November 2019

    Fabulous food and superb staff made my wife’s birthday very special. Already booked to return next month with family

  • By John B from Liverpool
    23 November 2019

    Amazing meal once again. All food was fabulous and service spot on!

  • By Theresa O from Wirral
    22 November 2019

    2nd time dining here. This time we were celebrating our daughter's graduation. We had the tasting menu, every course was delicious, loved the additional appetisers and amuse bouche too. Professional, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Our daughter has a nut allergy - no problem at all for the kitchen. We will definitely return.

  • By Bee H from Wirral
    22 November 2019

    From reception to the bar and on to the dining room the service at the Art School was exceptional; professional, friendly and attentive without being intrusive; we felt so looked after. The food had been highly recommended by family and friends and we weren't disappointed! We opted for the fixed price "pre theatre" menu and every morsel was delicious, the hero of our beef main was without doubt the ox cheek element....WOW why had we never eaten that before? The dining room is perfect, tables spaced sufficiently apart for privacy to be maintained whilst the quiet background buzz of conversation adds to the ambience. The whole experience was excellent value, wonderful food apart the level of service warrants the cost! Overall impression is of quality without pretentiousness.

  • By Devina H from Liverpool
    21 November 2019

    Food portions and flavours are perfect. Timing of courses allow you to appreciate each course. Not rushed and everything is calm. Great place to have a conversation over food and drink. And the plating is pretty — like art that you have to pause and appreciate before tucking in.

  • By Daniel B from Manchester
    21 November 2019

    Myself and my partner came to the art school for a birthday celebration, and our experience was overall outstanding. From the moment you walk through the door to the moment you are leaving. Credit to all staff who work at the art school, very friendly and welcoming. Food was sensational and the atmosphere was very relaxing. We will be returning to the art school in the future.

  • By Anne-marie M from Liverpool
    19 November 2019

    Amazing experience

  • By Gurjinder S from Solihull
    19 November 2019

    Had an awesome time!

  • By Rick C from Liverpool
    19 November 2019

    An excellent meal with great service and ambienve