Reviews of The Angel and Blue Pig

4.3
(based on 34 reviews)
107-108 High Street, Lymington, South East England, SO41 9AP
34 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By C from Godalming
    8 August 2020

    Lovely to be back, food as good as ever and friendly staff.

  • By Ann P from London
    8 August 2020

    we had an excellent meal that was reasonably priced with attentive service. Both inside and outside seating available. Would recommend this venue for food and drinks.

  • By Susie W from Haywards Heath
    3 August 2020

    Lovely pub and restaurant with really friendly staff who go above and beyond. Would definitely recommend both the dining and the hotel accommodation. We stayed for three nights and it is in a great, central location. Will definitely be back!

  • By Philippa M from Christchurch
    25 July 2020

    Excellent service and lovely food. Very warm and welcoming. I would highly recommend the fillet steak. Thank you to Ashley the waiter and the manager who both worked on Saturday night and helped make this an excellent experience. We will definitely return.

  • By Katherine F from Lymington
    13 July 2020

    Friendly staff, quick service, affordable, great food and atmosphere. Would recommend this place for dinner.

  • By Michelle H from WORTHING
    10 July 2020

    Bearing in mind the situation at this minute in time I found the restaurant very friendly and the staff were superb. I had the fillet steak which was quite expensive but worth every mouthful. It was absolutely YUMMY and worth every penny. Would recommend this to any meat eater.

  • By Jonathan M from Cambridge
    6 July 2020

    Excellent food

  • By Julia F from Guildford
    6 July 2020

    What a lovely pub..... we had the fish and chips and it was delicious, we sat in the window and watched the world go by. The staff were lovely so friendly and nothing was to much trouble! Thankyou I hope to return again.

  • By David B from London
    5 July 2020

    Great Sunday roast, generous portions- perfect fish & chips. Very friendly waiting staff, lovely post lockdown experience!

  • By Jacky L from Lymington
    14 March 2020

    First visit- loved the food however disappointed that several of our choices were not available, surprising for a 7.30 Saturday evening booking! Our waiter was great but seemed to be rushed off his feet - think he needed more support. Especially with the drink order.