map placeholder

Thatcher's Needle

Park Road, Diss, IP22 4AS

((((* British
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
  •  - Norfolk
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £18

Up to the usual standard we have come to expect from this establishment. Good food and service, especially after lunchtime crowds with children had left and it was more adult dining. Chicken portions exceptional.

Gillian 24 July 2017
from Diss, Norfolk

View all 49 reviews

A family-friendly pub on the outskirts of Diss in Norfolk, Thatcher's Needle specialises in rotisserie chicken and deliciously comforting British pub classics. Cask ales and fine wines are offered at the bar, and guests can enjoy the sprawling patio for both outdoor drinking and dining during warmer weather. The little ones are not forgotten, with a fun menu featuring 5-a-day-faithful meals, and an outdoor play area.

Thatcher's Needle

Park Road, Diss, IP22 4AS

Contact +44 1379658905
Website

See all Marston's Pubs

See all restaurants in Norfolk

Customer reviews for Thatcher's Needle

3.9 ((((* (based on 49 reviews)
79% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • value (30)
  • dinner (29)
  • lunch (28)
  • child friendly (24)
  • large parties (18)
  • private dining (10)
  • business (9)
  • trendy (7)
  • luxury (5)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • al fresco (4)
  • breakfast (3)
  • romantic (3)
  • views (3)
  • ((((( 13 December 2015 by Emerson from Diss

    Polite friendly staff. Good food and drink at a very reasonable price.

  • (((** 8 December 2015 by Kerry from Bury St Edmunds

    The food was amazing but the service was terrible. Had to wait over an hour for our food. 2 desserts were never brought out, however money was deducted from the bill.

  • ((((( 1 December 2015 by Lianne from Brandon

    Sunday lunch was delicious. Didn't have to wait too long, and the plate was piled high with food, definitely get value for money.

  • ((((( 26 November 2015 by Gordon from Norwich

    An enjoyable experience, surprised at the spaciousness of the restaurant this being the first visit. The menu having a wide choice, suitable for all tastes.

  • ((((* 23 November 2015 by Chrissy from Norwich

    Great menu selection. Food very nice. Service slow but very friendly.

  • ((((* 23 November 2015 by Julie from Diss

    My family had travelled from Lowestoft and thoroughly enjoyed their meal. They commented on the lovely warm and friendly atmosphere and the setting. I had asked if it was possible for me to order quickly a couple of starters for my son who had to be somewhere and they arrived without any problem. I frequently eat with you and have always had a good meal....I enjoy the quiz nights too.
    Keep up the great work and Thankyou.

  • ((((( 23 November 2015 by Lianne from Brandon

    Can't fault anything at all. Just a lovely experience every time we have been

  • ((((* 20 October 2015 by Maureen from rural norfolk

    Food, comfort, friendliness of waiters excellent. The experience was spoilt because we had to wait so long for service.
    This is the only reason I would not recommend the rstaurant to a friend..

  • ((((( 20 October 2015 by Lianne from Brandon

    Booked a table for 2 via bookatable.com so easy, booked in seconds. The restaurant were ready for us everything went smoothly. Food was delicious, service was excellent. Choice of food was superb. Very clean, tidy spacious restaurant. Would recommend to friends and family

  • ((((* 14 October 2015 by Susan from Diss Norfolk

    Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable atmosphere, good parking facilities, very clean and tidy. Food presented exactly as ordered, fairly quickly and hot. A party of 8 people and all the plates were left free of any food ---------- so that says it all really.
    Good honest menu and value for money being reasonably priced for the venue. The restaurant was filled to capacity but every one seemed to be happy with their table service.
    All in all a good meal out. Having been there several times previously the standard has not changed. Well done!!

Unfortunately, you can't book Thatcher's Needle online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant