map placeholder

Restaurant Terrasse

Dalmaziquai 11, 3000, Bern

((((* Mediterranean
  •  - Bern
  •  - Bern
  •  - Bern
  •  - Bern
Average
Main course: Fr.32
Food spend: Fr.45
Opening hours
Montag bis Samstag 09.00Uhr - 24.00Uhr Sonntag 09.00Uhr - 23.00Uhr

Jervorragendes Essen intollem Ambiente an der Aare.
Sehr aufmerksames Personal.

Elisabeth 31 May 2019
from Oberburg

View all 313 reviews

In the middle of the vibrant city of Bern, the Restaurant Terrasse can be found on the Dalmaziquai, on the banks of the meandering river Aare. Just a stone’s throw from the Swiss Alpine Museum and the Kunsthalle, the Restaurant Terrasse’s exceptional offerings of traditional fish dishes and Mediterranean specialities ensure its clientele always leave with a satisfied smile.

Known and loved for its pikeperch fillet in a potato crust with ratatouille and rosemary butter, this restaurant in Bern delights dinners equally with its lamb stew with prunes, cardamom, mint, almonds and couscous as well as the scallops and salmon teriyaki on Chinese beans with bean sprouts and teriyaki sauce. Alongside the Terrasse’s enticing evening menu and drink’s list that leave little to be desired, the restaurant also offers a popular daily lunch menu.

Modern and stylish, the Restaurant Terrasse’s generous views over Bern and the glistening ripples of the river Aare keep guests returning time after time.

The Restaurant Terrasse can be reached within six minutes from the tram stop of Helvetiaplatz. From Bern central station, the Terrasse is an eight-minute drive.

Restaurant Terrasse

Dalmaziquai 11, 3000, Bern

Contact +41 313505001
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Bern

Customer reviews for Restaurant Terrasse

4.2 ((((* (based on 313 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (218)
  • views (196)
  • romantic (167)
  • lunch (161)
  • al fresco (115)
  • trendy (105)
  • private dining (98)
  • afternoon tea (91)
  • business (76)
  • breakfast (69)
  • luxury (37)
  • large parties (34)
  • child friendly (29)
  • value (28)
  • entertainment (12)
  • ((((( 31 May 2019 by Elisabeth from Oberburg

    Jervorragendes Essen intollem Ambiente an der Aare.
    Sehr aufmerksames Personal.

  • ((((( 29 May 2019 by Kurt from Bolligen

    War sehr viel los am Sonntagmorgen!
    Darum etwas laut.

  • (**** 28 May 2019 by Manuela from Bern

    The service was not really good. We got everything together. The main dish was served with the appetizer. The service was quite unfriendly and they forgot our ordered drinks. Also the quality of the food didn’t really satisfied us. So we wouldn‘t recommend it.

  • ((((( 26 May 2019 by Lisa from bottenwil

    war super - ich komme wieder

  • (((** 25 May 2019 by Lea from Morges

    The service could be better, we ordered a salad from their special spring menu and than a main course. We were not told taht the salad was of the size of a main course. Also we were not asked for wine, when ordering the wine, the personal seemed not to know their wine card. Later, when being served the main dish, we had no cutlery. After 5 min, we finally found a server that would bring us knife and fork. The ambiente is beautiful, nevertheless food is average and service really basic.

  • ((*** 24 May 2019 by Oliver from Bern

    Not so good
    Great location
    Average taste

  • ((*** 24 May 2019 by Nicole from Guemligen

    Okay

  • (((** 21 May 2019 by Tina from Biel

    A very beautiful Restaurant located on a magnificent spot with unique view. Nice, friendly and fast service team with a great ambiance. There is just one point which is really bad: The sunday brunch offer has very poor or even no products for vegans or people with a special diary (gluten free, no lactose etc.). I asked for a vegan alternative to cow milk and there wasn't any. Same for the food: no vegan croissants, no raw food, no vegan tapenadas and so on. These days I really expect alternatives to animal source foods, especially in this price class!

  • (((** 14 May 2019 by Belinda from Bern

    Beautiful ambience but the food was not so great, for that price.

  • ((((( 9 May 2019 by Eugen from Bern

    Ausserordentlich schmackhaft. Interessante Kombinato

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant