Restaurant Terrasse

(320 Reviews)
Dalmaziquai 11, Bern, 3000
Mediterranean

Top offer

Sonntagsbrunch für 55,00 CHF p. P.

Jeden Sonntag, von 10 bis 13.30 Uhr, bieten wir im Restaurant Terrasse ein köstliches Brunchbuffet aus frisch gebackener Züpfe, Lachs, Antipasti oder Birchermüesli an. Hier finden alle, was ihr Herz begehrt. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch

Average

Main course: CHF 32
Food spend: CHF 45

Opening hours

Montag bis Samstag 09.00Uhr - 24.00Uhr Sonntag 09.00Uhr - 23.00Uhr

Restaurant description

In the middle of the vibrant city of Bern, the Restaurant Terrasse can be found on the Dalmaziquai, on the banks of the meandering river Aare. Just a stone’s throw from the Swiss Alpine Museum and the Kunsthalle, the Restaurant Terrasse’s exceptional offerings of traditional fish dishes and Mediterranean specialities ensure its clientele always leave with a satisfied smile.

Known and loved for its pikeperch fillet in a potato crust with ratatouille and rosemary butter, this restaurant in Bern delights dinners equally with its lamb stew with prunes, cardamom, mint, almonds and couscous as well as the scallops and salmon teriyaki on Chinese beans with bean sprouts and teriyaki sauce. Alongside the Terrasse’s enticing evening menu and drink’s list that leave little to be desired, the restaurant also offers a popular daily lunch menu.

Modern and stylish, the Restaurant Terrasse’s generous views over Bern and the glistening ripples of the river Aare keep guests returning time after time.

The Restaurant Terrasse can be reached within six minutes from the tram stop of Helvetiaplatz. From Bern central station, the Terrasse is an eight-minute drive.

Customer reviews for Restaurant Terrasse
4.2
(based on 320 reviews)

94%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (92)
  • al fresco (115)
  • breakfast (72)
  • business (78)
  • child friendly (29)
  • dinner (223)
  • entertainment (13)
  • large parties (35)
  • lunch (164)
  • luxury (37)
  • private dining (102)
  • romantic (171)
  • trendy (111)
  • value (28)
  • views (206)
  • By Aline B from Bern
    22 October 2019

    Perfect

  • By Manu S from Bern
    13 October 2019

    Der Brunch war wirklich lecker.

  • By Fabienne G from Bern
    6 October 2019

    We were Brunching last Sunday and will go back next Sunday, I think it says everything.

  • By Jolyn P from Muri Bei bern
    2 October 2019

    Please accept my apology! I wasn’t able to make it to the reservation time as my other appointment went way over the scheduled time. I apologize and would like to try to come another time!

  • By Brigitte Z from Bern
    29 September 2019

    Leider klappte die Bestellung mit den Getränken nicht; als ich nach über 30 Minuten nachfragte, wo unsere Kaffees wohl wären, hiess es einfach, dass die Kaffeemaschine langsam sei. Die anderen Tische waren jedoch alle bedient worden. Auch das 2. Getränk klappte nicht sofort. Für den Preis von Fr. 55.- erwarte ich eigentlich eine bessere Servicequalität.

  • By Daniel W from Bern
    25 September 2019

    Tell us more about your dining experience, we'd love to hear every little detail. Best restaurant features? Favourite dishes? Feedback about the booking service can be left in the next section.

  • By Regina S from Bern
    21 September 2019

    Mein Essen war sehr fein (Wild). Mein Mann hat sich fürs Tartare entschieden. Es war sehr scharf. Das Toastbrot kalt... Mein Göttibub entschied sich für den Burger. Der Service war leider lausig. Wir wurden wie zufällig bedient und warteten über eine Stunde aufs Essen.

  • By Christoph S from Herrenschwanden
    4 September 2019

    Freundlicher Service. Sehr gutes Essen. Leider zu wenig Servicepersonal. Empfehlenswert.

  • By Julia N from Zurich
    30 August 2019

    Great location by the weir on the Aare in Bern

  • By Simon H from Bern
    29 August 2019

    Nice place, great in summertime

Restaurant Location Map
Restaurant Terrasse
Dalmaziquai 11, Bern, 3000

Available offers

  • Sonntagsbrunch für 55,00 CHF p. P.
  • Silvester Gourmet Menü in 6 Gängen für CHF 140.–

Similar Restaurants

  1. Ristorante Casa

    Ristorante Casa

    Italian
    (111 Reviews)
    0m
    Ristorante Casa
  2. John Bull Pub & Restaurant

    John Bull Pub & Restaurant

    British
    (0 Reviews)
    1051.6km
    John Bull Pub & Restaurant
  3. Citrus

    Citrus

    Mediterranean
    (0 Reviews)
    747.2km
    Citrus
  4. GINOS - Plaza de Aragón

    GINOS - Plaza de Aragón

    Italian
    (0 Reviews)
    886.1km
    GINOS - Plaza de Aragón
  5. Jardín Metropolitano

    Jardín Metropolitano

    Traditional
    (0 Reviews)
    1149.8km
    Jardín Metropolitano