Reviews of Tandoor at the Chambers

4.8
(based on 78 reviews)
Bank Chambers 188 Queens Road, Buckhurst Hill, London, IG9 5BD
78 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sharon P from London
    6 August 2020

    Hospitality is always great, felt very welcomed. A new menu with some lovely dishes. I had an amazing evening

  • By Harriet D from Woodford Green
    1 August 2020

    We came for my husbands birthday, it was our first time visiting the restaurant and it was fab! The food was delicious and so full of flavour, the cocktails were incredible, especially the lychee martini! The staff were all really friendly and a great deal of care and attention was taken to ensuring the whole experience was a covid safe as possible all while maintaining a very enjoyable dining atmosphere. We will definitely be coming back!!!

  • By Aurelija S S from Essex
    25 July 2020

    Great restaurant with a nice atmosphere. Delicious food especially the lamb chops main and chilli chicken lollipop starter !!

  • By Rav N from Essex
    24 July 2020

    The atmosphere, service, and food was good

  • By Dee J from Essex
    5 July 2020

    First time dining here and will definitely be back! Despite the covid-19 situation, service was spot on. Care was taken to make sure the restaurant wasn't overcrowded, and staff were all making sure that everything was done with care. On to the food - couldn't fault any of our choices. Just wish there was room in my belly to order more. Amritsari fish, Tandoori Chicken, lamb curry... all amazing. You could tell that good quality meats were used as it was all so tender and melted in the mouth. Cocktails - a tad pricey but very tasty so didn't mind paying. It was our anniversary and we were given complimentary glasses of prossecco which was a nice touch. Looking forward to going back to try the other dishes!

  • By Keith P from Leicester
    3 March 2020

    Food was excellent - all 3 courses innovative and tasty. Service attentive and welcoming. Definitely recommend.

  • By Liz W from Woodford Green
    29 February 2020

    Excellant food and service

  • By J E E from Buckhurst Hill
    11 February 2020

    As always a great dining experience. I am gluten and dairy intolerant and the staff went out of their way to make sure my needs were accommodated. For the first time I took my younger children and they loved it and even found food that they would eat.

  • By Nigel A from Woodford Green
    25 January 2020

    Amazing restaurant, food is fantastic. I was with a friend who doesn't eat meat (but dos eat fish) so I went for the fish and vegetarian options, it was a lovely change from my usual chicken and lamb dishes, which are equally fantastic.

  • By Bal L from Loughton
    17 January 2020

    Good atmosphere with a welcoming layout The staff and owner were very helpful and informative with the menu choices. It’s always good to see an open kitchen where the food is being cooked overall a good evening out