map placeholder

Tamasha

131 Widmore Road, Bromley, BR1 3AX

(((() Indian
  •  - Greater London
  •  - Greater London
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday: 12:00 - 14:00 & 18:00 - 22:00.

Fantastic food!

Anna 07 July 2019
from Bromley

View all 128 reviews

Transporting diners to the enchanting days of the Raj, Tamasha specialises in innovative and imaginative Indian specialities. Bringing exotic spice to this corner of Bromley, Tamasha has colonial-style design including ceiling fans, rattan furnishings and photographic mementoes adorning the walls.

Delicacies on the Tamasha menu include boneless tandoori duck marinated with pickle spices, sumptuous whole lobster with fennel and spices or crispy soft shell crab with passion fruit and raw mango chutney. Amongst the fresh and exotic sweet creations on the dessert list are pomegranate and rose petal sorbet or caramel and whisky burnt sugar parfait.

Full of character, the Tamasha bar features cricket memorabilia, including Sir Viv Richards’ signed bat. Tamasha Bromley has live music during the week and kids' entertainment on Sundays.

Regional specialities of the subcontinent are executed immaculately at Tamasha. Tamasha restaurant is just a 3-minute drive from Bromley Train Station.

Tamasha

131 Widmore Road, Bromley, BR1 3AX

Contact +44 2084603240

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Greater London

See all restaurants in Bromley

Customer reviews for Tamasha

4.4 (((() (based on 128 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (78)
  • romantic (53)
  • luxury (47)
  • large parties (37)
  • business (32)
  • entertainment (22)
  • lunch (22)
  • private dining (19)
  • child friendly (18)
  • value (4)
  • views (4)
  • trendy (3)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((( 11 August 2017 by Geoff from Orpington

    Always brilliant
    Always was

  • ((*** 31 July 2017 by Christine from Bromley

    The restaurant was busy last night and so the level of service was poor. We had to ask someone to take our drinks order then we had a long wait before the drinks were served. We had to ask someone to take our food order. Rather than serve the chicken shashlicks the dishes were just left on our table. Once all the food had been served there was no room at all on the table. We weren't asked if we wanted another drink. There seemed to be plenty of staff about so I'm not sure why the service was so poor.

  • ((((( 21 July 2017 by Tobin from Bromley

    Amazing atmosphere, amazing food, great service. Easily the best restaurant in Bromley, not just the best Indian.

  • ((((* 14 July 2017 by Sandra from Longfield

    Had a very good meal. Smart dining room with ceiling fans. Attentive staff, varied menu.

  • ((((* 11 July 2017 by Pauline from Bromley

    A relaxed evening - tasty food, excellent service, and a warm welcome.

  • ((((( 27 May 2017 by Sally from Sutton

    Been here before & have never been disappointed ! The staff are great & what a nice man the Manager is ! ! You must try there special coffee ! !

  • ((((* 24 May 2017 by Nigel from London

    Really nice as always but one of the staff there is rude and this is not the first time we have experienced this. I do believe he is quite senior there but it is very obvious and not good. This would actually stop me from returning.

  • ((*** 15 May 2017 by Kevin from Bromley

    Vey poor, very rushed, the staff and management paid little attention to us

  • ((((( 15 May 2017 by Gary from Bromley

    Food and service was excellent

  • ((((( 14 May 2017 by Yiangos from London

    Excellent food with very friendly staff

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant