Reviews of Tamasha

4.4
(based on 135 reviews)
131 Widmore Road, Bromley, London, BR1 3AX
135 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sim (aseem) K from London
    20 February 2020

    Amazing

  • By Jacqueline M from London
    18 January 2020

    Very well looked after. Advice on dishes was knowledgeable. Waiters were patient and attemtivr

  • By Emma Rooney C from Bromley
    7 December 2019

    Unfortunately our visit was spoiled by the rudeness of the staff. Judging by others reviews I have seen this is far from an unusual experience. In future we will dine at one of the many other great Indian restaurants in the area where the staff treat you with courtesy.

  • By Helen E from keston
    25 November 2019

    an interesting restaurant of long standing. very atmospheric. lovely decor that gives real character. a good menu with some unusual choices. good wine list but almost £40 for a bottle of prosecco is definately way too much.

  • By Irene W from BROMLEY
    21 November 2019

    Welcoming and friendly service. The food is so good and very tasty. Always a good experience.

  • By Christopher R from Bromley
    10 November 2019

    Car park was quite large, with plenty of space at the time we arrived. Food good and varied (main course was Sunday buffet), service efficient. Largely quiet and peaceful atmosphere - except when a birthday cake was brought in to a sudden and loud fanfare for a group at another table.

  • By Sharon M from Pettswood
    2 November 2019

    We had a very enjoyable evening, the decor of the Tamasha - is very nice and relaxing the staff are fantastic and the food is wonderful.

  • By Anna M from Bromley
    6 July 2019

    Fantastic food!

  • By Naomi G from Bromley
    18 May 2019

    Mediocre. Service ok and food varied in quality from dish to dish. Not sure about the glacé cherry on the prawn dish which was a horrible colour so didn’t look very appetising. Had high hopes but we were quite disappointed. Won’t be dining here again soon.

  • By David B B from Beckenham
    4 March 2019

    A Monday evening dinner, we enjoyed a nice glass of chilled white wine in the Polo Bar served by a helpful bartender with a waxed handlebar moustache, the restaurant represents colonial rule in India and the restaurant celebrates the elegance of the British lifestyle and the natural beauty of India; ratan, white tablecloths, wooden blinds and polite be-suited waiters and silks and turban wearing individuals adding to the restaurants authentic efforts with it's theme. We had the usual papadams served with excellently prepared dips, coconut, mango, fresh diced onion dips as a starter, main was a spicy chicken, cauliflower bhaji, cucumber yoghurt, peshwari naan and an aromatic rice, all excellently prepared and served. It's not really a restaurant for those who try to compare the prices of this venue to the "flock wallpaper2 and plinky plinky tuned restaurant that were the rage in the 1990's, there is no comparison.. a west end quality restaurant in the south east..