Reviews of Swan, Shakespeare's Globe

4.3
(based on 188 reviews)
Swan at Shakespeare's Globe 21 New Globe Walk Bankside, London, London, SE1 9DT
188 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Kalman W from Colchester
    23 February 2020

    Lovely food, good service, excellent beer and bread.

  • By Helen L from London
    20 January 2020

    Good wholesome, heartwarming food on a freezing night with fabulous views of St. Paul’s Cathedral.

  • By Suckbir S from Walsall
    28 December 2019

    Excellent and friendly restaurant experience. Unfortunately the main menu was not quite to my personal taste as the choice is more for the meat lover! I ordered the game and mushroom pie with some trepidation and whilst eating was quite a meaty dish and very rich. Fish stew was available but did not sound very appetising! The general menu including sides and desserts offered a wide choice and delicious. Bread was provided as courtesy which was very enjoyable.

  • By Nicholas C from Stanstead Abbotts
    27 October 2019

    Fantastic location and views, excellent food and service despite being busy and reasonable prices for this part of London.

  • By Gj M from London
    5 September 2019

    I ordered filet of Dover sole but received a number of small off cuts which don't have the same flavour.

  • By Abi M from Liverpool
    6 July 2019

    Food was great and staff were lovely! Great place to visit

  • By Marion B from London
    12 June 2019

    Excellent in EVERY way.

  • By Malcolm S from Welwyn Garden City
    8 June 2019

    I was very pleased along with my partner of the excellent table service, the excellent staff, the excellent food and well presented. Lovely seat near the window. My only negative is the service charge of £13.69 that in our view is a lot. I would like to tip staff personally and it certainly would not be at the top end of what the service charge was.

  • By Carl O from London
    9 April 2019

    It was great. the view was fantastic. The price was very expensive.

  • By Mike P from cleveleys
    23 February 2019

    We were made to feel most welcome. Our table wasn't ready on arrival . This was no fault of the staff , however we were seated at the bar and hiven a drink on the house in compensation. Very impressive. The meal was perfect.