map placeholder

Strada - Sheffield

Unit 6, Leopold Square, Leopold Street, Sheffield, S1 2FG

((((* Italian
  •  - Sheffield
  •  - Sheffield
  •  - Sheffield
  •  - Sheffield
  •  - Sheffield
  •  - Sheffield
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £20
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:30 - 21:30.

Very nice experience and good service

Margaret 21 December 2018
from Sheffield

View all 119 reviews

With an airy, open-plan setting, Strada - Sheffield is housed in an historic, converted school building. The pretty, continental-style pavement seating offers al fresco dining, where diners can admire the attractive architecture.

Strada Italian restaurants are all about fresh, real Italian food. Made-from-scratch risottos, stone-baked pizzas, artisan ice cream, incredible Italian wines and coffee make up the Strada menu, and all meat and fish is cooked from fresh. A lengthy stock of premium ingredients includes higher welfare, grain-fed beef from Northamptonshire, found in Strada’s juicy taleggio burgers, and on a list of prime steaks.

Free Wi-Fi is offered throughout Strada restaurants, and cosy booths are the perfect setting for a cake-and-espresso pit stop. Not forgetting little foodies, the kids’ menu features miniature versions of delicious Italian classics.

Offering effortless style and sumptuous cuisine in fashionable Leopold Square, Strada Sheffield sits in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, less than 1 minute’s walk from Sheffield City Hall.

Strada - Sheffield

Unit 6, Leopold Square, Leopold Street, Sheffield, S1 2FG

Contact +44 1142795948
Website

See all restaurants in Sheffield

Customer reviews for Strada - Sheffield

4.2 ((((* (based on 119 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (93)
  • lunch (64)
  • large parties (48)
  • romantic (36)
  • value (34)
  • trendy (33)
  • business (31)
  • child friendly (31)
  • al fresco (26)
  • entertainment (15)
  • luxury (14)
  • private dining (12)
  • views (7)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • breakfast (3)
  • (((** 1 January 2016 by Ruth from Sheffield

    This was my first vusit; the food was delicious, but portion sizes of the pasta seemed to vary amongst our party. The carbonara was overbearing, as was the rigatoni, but the ravioli seemed meagre in comparison. There was too much cheese on the margarita pizza but not a lot on another type. The chocolate fondant was superb but the dessert menu lacked variety for our party, as did the wine menu. Also, vegetarian options were not marked on the main menu and we were not offered a vegetarian menu, which we only realised was available from the dessert menu. The service was extremely slow and we waited a particularly long time for our main course and then again for the bill. However, the service was friendly and my overall impression was that the food I chose was enough to make me want to return.

  • ((((( 31 December 2015 by Stephen from Sheffield

    Fantastic place, very friendly service, especially the waiter who looked after us. The burger is incredible as well as the cruspy squid. At the end of the meal he made a Bailey's coffee for the first time and it was perfect!

  • ((((* 30 December 2015 by Roy from Sheffield

    Good

  • ((*** 29 December 2015 by Linda from Sheffield

    The restaurant in general has gone down hill since being taken over. We were shown to our table however, it took another 20 mins before staff came back to us to ask us what we'd like to drink! The booking service was easy to use. A very non personal service given Not impressive. I ordered the pumpkin pasta, which was swimming (actually drowning ) in olive oil. My husbands pizza which he requested extra olives and mushrooms was delivered and it looked as if those extra veg was thrown on the pizza with no thought and no attention to detail, not
    Even a dash of green decoration for presentation! I swear to god he should've made it himself ! He. Makes all his own pasta and pizza dough .... Very disappointing. There were very long delays of attention in between courses whereas we noticed other tables were being chatted to and in a more friendly way.... My desert Was practically cold ( when it was meant to luke warm .... My husbands chocolate fondant was practically cold and it's meant to be pipping hot, which it wasn't and yet ANOTHER DISAPPOINTMENT !
    What's really disappointing is the fact that I'm not st home this Christmas and attending STRADA was meant to be a Christmas treat.... I don't think we shall be visiting STRADA again for a very long time

  • ((((( 25 December 2015 by Pippa from Sheffield

    The waitress who served us, sorry I can't remember her name (she had a dark haired ponytail) was absolutely fantastic.

  • ((((( 24 December 2015 by Chris from Sheffield

    7 family members are here 4 of who are students so the 40% off food voucher was very appreciated! The girl who served us was very attentive and helpful. Pizzas and pasta were very good.

  • (((** 21 December 2015 by Kathleen from Barnsley

    Great time. Only point I could raise is the speed the food was brought inbetween course. The main was brought out whilst finishing starters so main was a little cold whenI started eating

  • ((((* 20 December 2015 by Ben from Sheffield

    Lovely meal, atmosphere and staff. My wife had the Vesuvio Pizza and at her tender age of 46 described it as the best pizza she'd ever had in her life!

  • ((((* 20 December 2015 by Sandra from Shrewsbury

    Relaxed atmosphere, staff very pleasant, polite and helpful. Had to wait quite a while for the food though which can be a problem when time is limited. However the food was good and everyone enjoyed their particular dishes

  • ((((* 15 December 2015 by Caroline from Sheffield

    The food was quite tasty and came quickly. I was a little disappointed that the pizza I ordered came without goat's cheese. The waiter was helpful and sent it back, but it returned cold, with shreds of uncooked goat's cheese on top, which rather defeated the point and spoilt what would have been an excellent pizza. There was a very noisy Christmas party going on in there, but we enjoyed looking at the preposterous outfits the guests were wearing, so didn't mind so much that it was extremely noisy. All in all, we would go back, but would expect a bit more attention to detail and communication between waiters and those working in the kitchen.

Unfortunately, you can't book Strada - Sheffield online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant