map placeholder

Strada - Sheffield

Unit 6, Leopold Square, Leopold Street, Sheffield, S1 2FG

((((* Italian
  •  - Sheffield
  •  - Sheffield
  •  - Sheffield
  •  - Sheffield
  •  - Sheffield
  •  - Sheffield
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £20
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:30 - 21:30.

Very nice experience and good service

Margaret 21 December 2018
from Sheffield

View all 119 reviews

With an airy, open-plan setting, Strada - Sheffield is housed in an historic, converted school building. The pretty, continental-style pavement seating offers al fresco dining, where diners can admire the attractive architecture.

Strada Italian restaurants are all about fresh, real Italian food. Made-from-scratch risottos, stone-baked pizzas, artisan ice cream, incredible Italian wines and coffee make up the Strada menu, and all meat and fish is cooked from fresh. A lengthy stock of premium ingredients includes higher welfare, grain-fed beef from Northamptonshire, found in Strada’s juicy taleggio burgers, and on a list of prime steaks.

Free Wi-Fi is offered throughout Strada restaurants, and cosy booths are the perfect setting for a cake-and-espresso pit stop. Not forgetting little foodies, the kids’ menu features miniature versions of delicious Italian classics.

Offering effortless style and sumptuous cuisine in fashionable Leopold Square, Strada Sheffield sits in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, less than 1 minute’s walk from Sheffield City Hall.

Strada - Sheffield

Unit 6, Leopold Square, Leopold Street, Sheffield, S1 2FG

Contact +44 1142795948
Website

See all restaurants in Sheffield

Customer reviews for Strada - Sheffield

4.2 ((((* (based on 119 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (93)
  • lunch (64)
  • large parties (48)
  • romantic (36)
  • value (34)
  • trendy (33)
  • business (31)
  • child friendly (31)
  • al fresco (26)
  • entertainment (15)
  • luxury (14)
  • private dining (12)
  • views (7)
  • afternoon tea (4)
  • breakfast (3)
  • ((((( 3 September 2017 by Don from Leeds

    The service was excellent
    The food was so nice
    Both our pastas dishes were so tasty

  • ((((( 19 August 2017 by Angela from Sheffield

    Had a really lovely time, the waiter, Elliot, was very attentive and the food was great.
    The restaurant was quiet at the time we went but we were eating pre-theatre so it started getting busier when we were leaving.
    The setting is appropriate and the decor very tasteful. Great experience, but we chose Strada as we've eaten in London often before visiting the theatre.

  • (((** 14 August 2017 by Amanda from Sheffield

    we were dissapointed with our visit as we ordered a bottle of house red and there was none, we asked for another from the menu at the same price but was told this was not possible. I had a voucher for 30% off main courses but was not able to use it as one person from the party of 5 ordered his starter from the wrong menu,could you not have used some discretion as everyone else ordered from the correct menu.Food was good and service good.

  • ((((* 25 July 2017 by Sally from Sheffield

    Great experience eating here on the last night of the Tramlines Festival. We chose a table outside so we could take in the atmosphere and listen to the live music.
    The food and drink were excellent as was the service we received from very attentive and efficient staff. It was excellent value for money especially with my tastecrd.

  • ((((* 17 July 2017 by Margaret from Sheffield

    Very good overall - food was a little slow coming out but we were a party if 9 so we expected that

  • ((((( 10 June 2017 by Bernadette from Sheffield

    We had a very enjoyable meal

  • (((** 26 May 2017 by Tina from Sheffield

    Nice staff but difficult to beckon. Food average but good tiramisu. Too loud to hear clearly.

  • ((((( 14 May 2017 by Anonymous from Sheffield

    It was an overall very good experience. Waiters and service staff were truly exceptional in customer service. We had 4 adults and a 16 month old toddler and they accommodated us by providing a safe place. We ordered 3 courses*4 from the set menu + wine and it was value for money (compared to Piccolino 5 minutes away). Will definitely come back again.

  • ((((( 20 April 2017 by Jacqueline from Sheffield

    Good atmosphere good variety on menu.Pleasant and polite staff with a good knowledge of all the dishes.

  • ((((( 9 April 2017 by Jo from Sheffield

    Excellent easy booking on line . Food good nice staff.

Unfortunately, you can't book Strada - Sheffield online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant