map placeholder

Strada - Riverside

2 More London Riverside, The Riverside, London, SE1 2JP

((((* Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £20
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:30 - 21:30.

Amazing place

Nerman 03 December 2018
from London

View all 218 reviews

In the heart of the vibrant More London development, Strada Riverside offers stunning views of the Tower Bridge, HMS Belfast and the River Thames. Guests can enjoy a wide array of delicious Italian dishes in a relaxed setting within a 2-minute walk of the Hays Galleria.

Strada Italian restaurants are all about fresh, real Italian food. Made-from-scratch risottos, stone-baked pizzas, artisan ice cream, incredible Italian wines and coffee make up the Strada menu, and all meat and fish is cooked from fresh. A lengthy stock of premium ingredients includes higher welfare, grain-fed beef from Northamptonshire, found in Strada’s juicy taleggio burgers, and on a list of prime steaks.

Free Wi-Fi is offered throughout Strada restaurants, and cosy booths are the perfect setting for a cake-and-espresso pit stop. Not forgetting little foodies, the kids’ menu features miniature versions of delicious Italian classics.

Strada Italian restaurant in London Bridge provides authentic Italian cuisine just an 8-minute walk from London Bridge Station.

Strada - Riverside

2 More London Riverside, The Riverside, London, SE1 2JP

Contact +44 2074038321
Website

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in London Bridge

Customer reviews for Strada - Riverside

4.1 ((((* (based on 218 reviews)
85% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (145)
  • views (145)
  • lunch (95)
  • romantic (86)
  • child friendly (50)
  • large parties (45)
  • value (45)
  • al fresco (32)
  • business (32)
  • trendy (26)
  • entertainment (20)
  • private dining (19)
  • luxury (13)
  • breakfast (9)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Rebecca from London

    Best restaurant view in London and pizza was delicious too.

  • (((** 21 December 2017 by Andrea from London

    Beautiful sight of tower bridge. Good service, well ambience. Starters were good, less the mains, specially the saltimbocca and the risotto were bad cooked and not great ingredients.

  • ((((( 18 December 2017 by Lizann from London

    Great view and great food!

  • ((((* 25 November 2017 by Myra from London

    Food good and service commendably brisk.
    I was delighted that request for a small portion of risotto produced exactly that: so much nicer to finish a small portion than have to leave a lot of a full portion even after eating more than felt comfortable.

  • ((*** 22 November 2017 by Shantel from Horsham

    Food and service good. Place is generally run down. Wobbly tables and chairs. Dirty toilettes. Rotten cubicle doors. Great view. Good donwith some investment into facilities.

  • ((((( 20 November 2017 by Taylor from London

    Best restaurant I've been to, best staff and would recommend it to everyone!

  • (((** 13 November 2017 by Sabina from London

    I liked the atmosphere and has an amazing view
    I like their food and specially seafood

  • ((((( 12 November 2017 by Faie from London

    Restaurant is great and the prices are reasonable. Amazing views of the Thames and tower bridge

  • ((((( 8 November 2017 by Carolyn from London

    A dinner for 5 people prior to visiting The Bridge Theatre. Table was booked for 5.30pm and the restaurant was not very busy. We were given a very good table in the corner of the restaurant with views of the Thames and Tower Bridge. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the service was efficient and responsive. Our waiter was excellent. The menu offers good value for money - especially the 2 or 3 course set menu for £11.95/£14.00 - our food was freshly cooked, good portion sizes and very tasty. We drank red house wine from Sicily - again, good value for money. As we left the music volume was being cranked up and there was much more of a buzz with most tables occupied, but the atmosphere was still relaxed and welcoming. Highly recommended.

  • (((** 8 November 2017 by Leanne from London

    Lovely food as always and lovely view waiter was pleasant until right at the end when we told him we wanted to use our tastecard. Bill came to £23 we said can we bump it up to £26 to leave a tip then he said tips are better left in cash because they don’t get it if it’s on card. We said ok... he then asked to use contactless and before we could answer, he had already tapped the card to charge it, checked the receipt and he’d still charged £26 despite asking us to leave the tip in cash. His attitude was a little sucky so decided not to leave a cash tip on top. If you offer tastecard, don’t give attitude when it’s used....

Unfortunately, you can't book Strada - Riverside online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant