map placeholder

Strada - Riverside

2 More London Riverside, The Riverside, London, SE1 2JP

((((* Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £20
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:30 - 21:30.

Amazing place

Nerman 03 December 2018
from London

View all 218 reviews

In the heart of the vibrant More London development, Strada Riverside offers stunning views of the Tower Bridge, HMS Belfast and the River Thames. Guests can enjoy a wide array of delicious Italian dishes in a relaxed setting within a 2-minute walk of the Hays Galleria.

Strada Italian restaurants are all about fresh, real Italian food. Made-from-scratch risottos, stone-baked pizzas, artisan ice cream, incredible Italian wines and coffee make up the Strada menu, and all meat and fish is cooked from fresh. A lengthy stock of premium ingredients includes higher welfare, grain-fed beef from Northamptonshire, found in Strada’s juicy taleggio burgers, and on a list of prime steaks.

Free Wi-Fi is offered throughout Strada restaurants, and cosy booths are the perfect setting for a cake-and-espresso pit stop. Not forgetting little foodies, the kids’ menu features miniature versions of delicious Italian classics.

Strada Italian restaurant in London Bridge provides authentic Italian cuisine just an 8-minute walk from London Bridge Station.

Strada - Riverside

2 More London Riverside, The Riverside, London, SE1 2JP

Contact +44 2074038321
Website

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in London Bridge

Customer reviews for Strada - Riverside

4.1 ((((* (based on 218 reviews)
85% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (145)
  • views (145)
  • lunch (95)
  • romantic (86)
  • child friendly (50)
  • large parties (45)
  • value (45)
  • al fresco (32)
  • business (32)
  • trendy (26)
  • entertainment (20)
  • private dining (19)
  • luxury (13)
  • breakfast (9)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • ((*** 28 March 2018 by Grahame from London

    Food very poor all four of us felt it was not value for the money. Meals we're pretty cooked and warmed up

  • ((((* 12 March 2018 by Keith from Reading

    Great view

  • ((((( 19 February 2018 by Mirel from London

    It was a great overall experience!
    Me and my boyfriend were stuck in the traffic so I had to call Strada and let them know we were running late. They were absolutely fine with this and kept our table for 15 mins more.
    Our table was on the second floor and was next to the windows so the view was more than perfect. We had the Valentines day menu with glasses of Prosecco. I would say each meal was perfect but I was most impressed by the dessert- a small platter with 3 different desserts. My boyfriend loved the sirloin steak.
    I would say the only part I did not enjoy was probably the noisy members of staff. Bearing in mind that it was Valentine's day and the restaurant was full of couples enjoying their evening, the staff was absolutely unprofessional- cackling on the side, shouting at each other, dropping random stuff. I think this place definitely needs to improve the levels of professionalism.
    Moreover, the blond hostess needs to smile more often, not look like someone took her lunch, as she is the first person you meet and takes you to your table.

  • ((((( 15 January 2018 by Katherine from London

    An amazing view with delicious food and great service.

  • ((((* 5 January 2018 by Elaine from Turin

    A good night with my family

  • ((((* 28 December 2017 by Troy from London

    It started out great. We were seated right away and the service was very good. The drinks arrived quickly and the timing was perfect up until the desert. It took about 40 minutes to receive our deserts. That was 10 minutes after asking the waiter what was taking so long.

    It was Christmas dinner, but the restaurant was not full. They claimed they weren’t prepared for how much business they had. We had made our reservations about a month prior.

    To their credit; the did give us a nice discount. If it wasn’t for the delay, I would have given them 5 stars.

  • ((((( 28 December 2017 by Fadiah from Leeds

    Great venue, loved the food, great service.

  • ((((* 27 December 2017 by Rositsa from London

    I have been in this restaurant before too with friends
    Atmosphere is beautiful and the views of the Tower Bridge are amazing. Food was good too although we had steak I think the place was too busy so maybe chefs were busy and the steak was slightly overcooked but everything else was delicious the starters were good deserts and also they have some good quality wines. I will definitely recommend this place for a special occasion and not only. Beautiful restaurant. Staff was OK too.

  • ((((* 23 December 2017 by Lisa from London

    Was great, lovely food, beautiful views (we had a riverside table) and a happy energetic vibe.

  • ((((( 22 December 2017 by Subramanian from London

    Good experience...

Unfortunately, you can't book Strada - Riverside online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant