Reviews of Spoon

4.4
(based on 221 reviews)
6a Nicolson Street, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH8 9DH
221 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By William K from Pittenweem
    6 March 2020

    We usually come to Spoon pre-theatre so we were surprised to find only the limited all-day menu available when we arrived at 7.30pm. But in the end our surprise was a pleasant one because the Cullen Skink starter and Stovies & Burger mains were excellent and extremely good value

  • By Susan A from Edinburgh
    6 March 2020

    A delicious, reasonably priced, pre-theatre meal. Friendly helpful staff. A thoroughly reviving glass of Pinot Grigio after a long day travelling to Scotland. The main course was a perfectly cooked pork loin with wilted spinach, a tasty sauce and uninteresting (sadly) potatoes. Rhubarb panacotta for dessert -- perfect. Spoon is an old favourite of mine, but the hard surfaces make for a noisy environment. Décor is always interesting, though.

  • By Julie C from Edinburgh
    5 March 2020

    Was at spoon for a pre-theatre meal. I had the Sri Lankan curry and my husband had the burger. We both really enjoyed our meals.

  • By Fiona D from Edinburgh
    4 March 2020

    Lovely venue, fabulous food and excellent service! Will definitely be back.

  • By Lizzie L from Edinburgh
    16 February 2020

    Fantastic restaurant with great food and staff

  • By J C from Edinburgh
    15 February 2020

    Nice selection of choices on the pre theatre menu. We all had the sea bass which was superb - full of flavour n textures. The chocolate n cherry dessert was fab too. Washed down by a very acceptable red.

  • By Scott S from EDINBURGH
    13 February 2020

    Great food and location is fantastic!

  • By Miss S J B from Glasgow
    8 February 2020

    The food and atmosphere was amazing, the decor was amazing and my mum and I had a lovely meal before hopping across the road to the theatre, great location. Would like to pur emphasis on the great service by a lovely red headed girl, didn't catch her name I'm afraid but if we travel through to edinburgh again will definitely be going back. Side note the cocktails were very strong.

  • By Laura M from Edinburgh
    18 December 2019

    Lovely food and very friendly server

  • By Shelagh M from Edinburgh
    14 December 2019

    Lovely welcome, friendly helpful staff and delicious food. Several in our party said the Brussel Sprouts were the best they had ever tasted, but everything was tasty so too hard to pick out a favourite