Reviews of Spaghetti House - Argyll Street

4.5
(based on 22 reviews)
5 Argyll Street, London, W1F 7TD
22 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jag K from Kent
    5 March 2020

    A great experience all round :) Unfortunately, we arrived late due to issues on the Jubilee Line but the staff managed to find us a table for dinner. Lovely restaurant just round the corner from The London Palladium, which is where we were heading after dinner. Service was quick and the food came out quickly, didn't feel rushed and I could have eaten everything from the menu ... it all looked amazing as it came out. It is also great that smaller portions are offered for those of us wanting to leave room for dessert :) Overall, a great little restaurant, great staff and amazing food. Will be coming back for seconds soon!

  • By Sue C from London Argyll st
    25 August 2018

    Ambience lovely. Prawn cocktail a delight, bruschetta lovely, pork dish with pits and brochures lovely but I would reduce amount of pot on the plate. Service outstanding

  • By Linda P from Walton-on-Thames
    14 April 2018

    The staff were lovely and changed our table for one that had more light as the person I was with is almost blind. We had garlic bread to share, and I have to say that I have never tasted anything like it. It was so light and the garlic butter was delicious. We had to wait quite a while for our main course, but I am sure that this was because the lasagne was cooked from fresh, anyway, it was beautiful.

  • By Juni A from London
    23 February 2018

    Great service, great food...far better than a typical Italian chain. Best of the options on Argyll St

  • By Rod N from Birmingham
    18 January 2018

    Excellent, friendly service, good food and good value. Not the widest ranging menu, but what you would expect and not a problem. Perhaps more for dieters?!

  • By Kathy P from Bucks
    13 January 2018

    Perfectly suited 5 people including one child pre panto at The Palladium..... the food and service were good and nice that the loos are not a mile away in the basement but very accessible.

  • By Maura A from london
    15 August 2017

    Service good food was really nice would recommend

  • By Julie L from Brighton
    13 August 2017

    Perfect location, just outside Oxford Circus underground, great menu, delicious food and food service.

  • By Sue B from Be
    14 April 2017

    Had a lovely meal, great service. Ideal venue before going to Palladium.

  • By Stephen S from Salisbury
    2 January 2017

    A pasta/pizza eatery with good ambience & friendly staff. Well looked after.

2 3 Next page