map placeholder

Sorrento Restaurant

7-8 Ely Street, Town Centre, Off The High Street, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 6LW

(((() Italian
  • Sorrento Restaurant - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  • Sorrento Restaurant - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
Average
Main course: £13
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Tuesday to Friday: 11:30 - 13:45 & 17:00 - 21:30
Saturday: 11:30 - 13:45 & 17:00 - 22:30.

Lovely restaurant with friendly, helpful staff. The food was fabulous although the portion sizes were huge!

Penelope 08 September 2019
from Stratford upon Avon

View all 472 reviews

Winner of the Bookatable award for Best Restaurant in Warwickshire, Sorrento Restaurant serves sumptuous Neapolitan cuisine. Diners can enjoy continental chic al fresco dining in summer, or the plush Chesterfield armchairs in the dining room.

A crowd pleasing selection on the Sorrento menu features intense flavour combinations made to time-honoured recipes. As well as the classic house lasagne or a tender fillet of hake, speciality seafood dishes offer a refreshingly simple taste. Favourites include half lobster with king prawns and mussels, served with linguini and a white wine, tomato, garlic and chilli sauce, or calves liver, escalope of veal, and deep fried squid.

Family-run Sorrento Stratford Upon Avon offers a comprehensive Italian wine list, and a changing selection of decadent desserts.

Strokes of red and expansive windows in the dining room make for a vibrant setting at Sorrento restaurant. The Royal Shakespeare Company Theatre sits 8 minutes’ walk away.

Sorrento Restaurant

7-8 Ely Street, Town Centre, Off The High Street, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 6LW

Contact +44 1789297999
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Warwickshire

See all restaurants in Stratford-upon-Avon

Customer reviews for Sorrento Restaurant

4.7 (((() (based on 472 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (400)
  • romantic (227)
  • lunch (139)
  • value (107)
  • private dining (97)
  • luxury (69)
  • al fresco (59)
  • business (59)
  • large parties (55)
  • child friendly (29)
  • afternoon tea (15)
  • entertainment (13)
  • trendy (8)
  • views (6)
  • breakfast (5)
  • ((((( 30 August 2019 by Chris from Hartley Wintney, Hook

    Excellent all round.

  • ((((( 28 August 2019 by Linda from Moreton in Marsh

    Our first visit but certainly not the last! Pleasant professional staff, delightful surroundings and excellent food.

  • ((((( 23 August 2019 by Rebecca from Herts

    A very enjoyable evening with my mother and son. Lovely food and friendly service.

  • ((((( 22 August 2019 by Fiona from Stratford upon Avon

    Lovely, friendly staff. I had left a note on online booking that it was our anniversary and there were silver hearts sprinkled on our table. The service was swift, the food absolutely delicious. (Chicken breast in wine and mushroom sauce; Aberdeen Angus fillet steak cooked to perfection).We had the most wonderful Anniversary meal.

  • ((((( 22 August 2019 by Steven from Lincolnshire

    This will be a short review. Service was superb. Food and drinks were sublime. Overall dining experience was faultless. What more can I say.

  • ((((( 30 July 2019 by Ian from Doncaster

    It was absolutely fantastic the best Italian meal we have ever had and that includes dining in Italy .

  • ((((( 27 July 2019 by Peter from Stratford upon Avon

    Excellent meal in an excellent setting

  • ((((( 27 July 2019 by Graham from Newport

    Lovely meal, great surroundings, great service.

  • ((((( 23 July 2019 by David from London

    it was lovely

  • ((((( 22 July 2019 by Kevin from Dorking

    We all really enjoyed our dinner at the Sorrento and would readily return to it when next in Stratford . A very friendly welcoming atmosphere , so much better and personal than any of the faux Italian chains. A very good wine list and all our dishes were well presented and delicious. My daughter particular enjoyed her Almond Cake dessert and we enjoyed the specials on that evening Veal in an Italian tomato sauce and the Swordfish

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant